The University of Southampton
Biomedical Imaging Unit

Contact

To contact BIU staff, please use the details below. We encourage all new users to come and talk to us before they start their experiments so that we can advise on experimental design to maximise the chance of best quality data from our systems. Here is how to find us, the kettle is always on!

BIU Manager, General Enquiries, Course Bookings and NHS Diagnostic Enquiries - Anton Page

Telephone:02381 20 4815 / UHS 4815
Email:A.Page@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Biomedical Imaging Unit,
Mailpoint 12,
Laboratory and Pathology Block,
Southampton General Hospital,
Tremona Road,
Southampton,
SO16 6YD.

Light, Confocal and Virtual Microscopy - Dave Johnston

Telephone:02380 777222 x3382 / UHS 3382
Email:D.A.Johnston@soton.ac.uk

Gatan 3View2 Serial Block Face Imaging - Lizzie Angus

Telephone:02381 20 4815 / UHS 4807
Email:Elizabeth.Angus@uhs.nhs.uk

Light Sheet Microscopy - Suzanne Brooks

Telephone:02381 20 4815 / UHS 4807
Email:S.Brooks@soton.ac.uk

Primary Cilliary Dyskinesia Diagnostic Service - Trish Goggin

Telephone:02381 20 4815 / UHS 4815
Email:P.Goggin@soton.ac.uk

High Throughput Digital Microscopy - Regan Doherty

Telephone:02381 20 4815 / UHS 4807
Email:R.Doherty@soton.ac.uk

Image Analysis - David Chatelet

Telephone:02381 20 4815 / UHS 4807
Email:D.S.Chatelet@soton.ac.uk

Academic Lead - Peter Lackie

Telephone:02381 20 4146 / UHS 4146
Email:P.M.Lackie@soton.ac.uk

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.

×