Contact Research and Innovation Services

The R&IS structure reflects the University Faculties, providing you with a single point of contact. Please choose one of our specialists from the list below.

Management team

Director: Don Spalinger
Email: d.spalinger@southampton.ac.uk
Telephone: +44(0)23 8059 4686

External Relations: Chris Lord
Email: C.D.Lord@southampton.ac.uk
Telephone: +44(0)23 8059 3095

New Business Creation and Incubation: David Bream
Email: David.Bream@southampton.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)7545 423 694

Research Funding Development: Mylene Ployaert
Email: mgsp@southampton.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)23 8059 4680

Research Performance: Peter Staniczenko
Email: P.Staniczenko@soton.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)23 8059 7600

Technology Transfer and Legal Advice: Diana Galpin
Email: d.galpin@southampton.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)23 8059 8673

Industry Collaboration

Aerospace: Ben Jones
Email: b.jones@southampton.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)23 8059 8567

Health and Pharma: Brigitte Lavoie
Email: balavoie@southampton.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)23 8059 3894

ICT: Luke Keenan
Email: n.s.matthews@southampton.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)23 8059 8340

Infrastructure: Carol Watts
Email: C.D.Watts@southampton.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)23 8059 8849

Interdisciplinary Research: Jackie Milne
Email: J.Milne@southampton.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)23 8059 8560

Institute for Life Science: Alexandra Mant
Email: A.Mant@southampton.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)23 8059 4441

Southampton Marine and Maritime Institute: Simon Gerrard
Email: Simon.Gerrard@southampton.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)23 8059 8708

Sustainability and Environment: Nikki Matthews
Email: n.s.matthews@southampton.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)23 8059 8340

Zepler Institute: Tom Carr
Email: t.j.carr@southampton.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)23 8059 8675

Knowledge Transfer Partnership/Knowledge Transfer Secondments

Programme Officer: Dr Phil Jewell
Email: p.e.jewell@southampton.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)23 8059 8568

Marketing and Communications

Internal Communications: Louise Payne
Email: : L.S.Payne@southampton.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)23 8059 4694

Marketing: Jeanne Jackman
Email: jvj@southampton.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)23 8059 9226

General Enquiries

Research and Innovation Services
University of Southampton
Southampton
S017 1BJ

Tel: +44(0)23 8059 3095
Fax: +44(0)23 8059 3585
Email: ris@southampton.ac.uk