The University of Southampton
Doctoral College

Endnote for Beginners (bibliographic software)

This course will introduce the basic tools to enable you to make full use of the features that EndNote offers from the start of your programme.

Course Description

The software enables you to create and use personal libraries, to download bibliographic information from a wide range of databases and libraries, and to create automatic citations and bibliographies in your chosen reference style.

EndNote software is available via the Southampton Virtual Environment.

It is recommended that you become familiar with a bibliographic software tool such as EndNote before commencing literature reviews.

As an alternative to this taught course, the Library offers an online EndNote course which can be worked through at any time and from any location.

Course syllabus:-

Led by

Harry Gibbs - Librarian

This session is for

Any doctoral researchers in any discipline.

NB: This course is PC-based, but if you are a Mac user, EndNote is compatible and further assistance can be arranged following the training session via Library Deskside Training.

Dates and Times

Tuesday 25th October 2016, 10:00-12:30 - Highfield Campus
Wednesday 16th November 2016, 14:00-16:30 - Highfield Campus
Monday 21st November 2016, 10:00-12:30 - Southampton General Hospital
Friday 9th December 2016, 10:00-12:30 - Highfield Campus
Tuesday 13th December 2016, 14:00-16:30 - National Oceanography Centre
Tuesday 17th January 2017, 14:00-16:30 - Highfield Campus
Friday 27th January 2017, 10:00-12:30 - National Oceanography Centre
Thursday 9th February 2017, 14:00-16:30 - Southampton General Hospital
Wednesday 15th February 2017, 10:00-12:30 - Highfield Campus
Thursday 16th March 2017, 14:00-16:30 - Highfield Campus
Friday 31st March 2017, 10:00-12:30 - National Oceanography Centre
Tuesday 25th April 2017, 10:00-12:30 - Highfield Campus
Thursday 18th May 2017, 14:00-16:30 - Highfield Campus
Wednesday 24th May 2017, 10:00-12:30 - Southampton General Hospital

How to Book

To register for this workshop, please use Gradbook button below.

GradBookOnline EndNote

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.

×