The University of Southampton
Southampton Education School

Contact the Education School

For general enquiries for the Southampton Education School only (if your query relates to a specific course, please refer to relevant section below)

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 3480
Fax: +44 (0)2380 594535
Email: educationfos@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Southampton Education School University of Southampton Building 32 Southampton SO17 1BJ United Kingdom

Professor Marcus Grace - Head of Academic Unit

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 3213
Email: M.M.Grace@soton.ac.uk

Dr Martin Dyke - Director of Programmes

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 5563
Email: m.dyke@soton.ac.uk

Professor Daniel Muijs - Director of Research

Telephone: +44 (0) 23 8059 3080
Email: d.muijs@soton.ac.uk

Dr Janice Griffiths - Director of Enterprise

Telephone: +44 (0) 23 8059 9256
Email: J.B.Griffiths@soton.ac.uk

Dr Chris Downey – Doctoral Programme Director

Telephone: +44 (0) 23 8059 3707
Email: C.J.Downey@soton.ac.uk

Undergraduate study

Undergraduate Admissions

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 2512
Fax: +44 (0)23 8059 3858
Email: UGapply.FSHS@soton.ac.uk

Adrian Halnan – UG Programme Director, BSc Education/ Education & Psychology

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 2429
Email: A.C.Halnan@soton.ac.uk

Postgraduate study

Dr Charis Voutsina - PGT Director(for enquiries regarding MSc Education and MA Ed programmes)

Telephone: +44 (023) 8059 2756
Email: cv@soton.ac.uk

Postgraduate Taught Programmes - admissions enquiries (for enquiries regarding MSc Education and MA Ed programmes)

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 3483
Email: PGTapply.FSHS@soton.ac.uk

Postgraduate Research Programmes - admissions enquiries

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 5699
Email: Ed-pgr.FSHS@soton.ac.uk

PGCE Primary Office

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 6231
Email: PGCEPrimary@soton.ac.uk

PGCE Secondary Office

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 2413
Email: PGCESecondary@soton.ac.uk

School Direct

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 7269
Email: schooldirectadmissions@soton.ac.uk

PGCE FE

Telephone: +44 (0) 23 8059 7269
Email: feadmissions@soton.ac.uk

Teacher Training Admissions

Telephone: PGCE: 023 8059 3473

Graduate School

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 5699
Email: Ed-pgr.FSHS@soton.ac.uk

International

International (non-EU) enquiries

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 9699
Email: international@soton.ac.uk

Professional development

Dr Janice Griffiths - Director Mathematics and Science Learning Centre

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 9256
Email: j.b.griffiths@soton.ac.uk

Outreach

Student Recruitment and Outreach

Telephone: 02380 593623
Email: outreach@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Recruitment, Outreach and Admissions Student and Academic Adminstration Department Room 4129, Hartley Library University of Southampton Highfield Southampton Hampshire SO17 1BJ

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.

×