The University of Southampton
Warning! Your browser is out-of-date and not compatible with this website. Please download a new secure and faster browser to view this website correctly.
Mathematical Sciences

Research staff

Dankmar BöhningDirector of S3RI
Jon ForsterHead of Mathematics
James W AndersonProfessor of Mathematics and Associate Dean for Education
Nils AnderssonHead of Applied Mathematics
Leor Barack Professor and ERC Fellow
Jacek BrodzkiProfessor
Angela DeanProfessor of Statistics
Jörg FliegeHead of Operational Research
Steven GilmourHead of the Statistical Sciences Research Institute and Professor of Statistics
Carsten GundlachProfessor
C. J. HowlsProfessor
Rebecca HoyleProfessor of Applied Mathematics
Peter KrophollerProfessor of Mathematics
Ian J LearyHead of Pure Mathematics
Wei LiuDirector of Programmes
Zudi LuProfessor
Graham NibloProfessor of Mathematics
Chris PottsProfessor
Janne RuostekoskiProfessor
Sujit SahuProfessor
Kostas SkenderisProfessor
Tim SluckinProfessor of Applied Mathematics
Marika TaylorProfessor of Theoretical Physics
Stephen TheriaultProfessor
James Vickers Professor of Mathematics and Director of the University Doctoral College
Dave WoodsProfessor of Statistics and EPSRC Fellow
Huifu XuProfessor of Operational Research
Patrick BeullensAssociate Professor at Mathematical Sciences
Stefanie BiedermannAssociate Professor
Christine CurrieAssociate Professor
Giampaolo D'AlessandroAssociate Professor of Applied Mathematics
Ian HawkeAssociate Professor
Carlos LoboAssociate Professor
Ben MacArthurAssociate Professor
Tri-Dung NguyenAssociate Professor
Hou-Duo QiAssociate Professor
Jim H RenshawAssociate Professor and Faculty Admissions Controller
Nick WrightAssociate Professor and Director of Schools Outreach
Jelena GrbicReader in Pure Mathematics
David Ian JonesReader
Alan KimberReader
Bernhard KoeckReader
Giles RichardsonReader
Gerard KennedySenior Lecturer in Actuarial Mathematics
Andy AspdenLecturer of Applied Mathematics
Athanassios N. AvramidisLecturer
Stefano ConiglioLecturer in Operational Research
Oscar DiasErnest Rutherford Fellow and Lecturer
Erengul (Ozkok) DoddLecturer in Actuarial Mathematics
Wynn HoLecturer
Navid IzadyVisiting Lecturer
Aditi KarLecturer in Pure Mathematics
Armando MartinoLecturer
Ashot MinasyanLecturer
Robin MitraLecturer
El-kaioum M. MoutuouLecturer in Pure Mathematics
Kalliopi MylonaLecturer in Statistics
Ramin OkhratiAssistant Professor in Financial Mathematics
Ben ParkerLecturer
Nansen PetrosyanLecturer in Pure Mathematics
Ruben Sanchez GarciaLecturer
Andreas SchmittErnest Rutherford Fellow
Honora SmithLecturer
Jan SpakulaLecturer in Pure Mathematics
Alain B. ZemkohoLecturer
Konstantinos ZygalakisVisiting Lecturer
Adam PoundSenior Research Fellow
Christopher BaylissResearch Fellow
Piotr BebenResearch Fellow
Magnus BorghResearch Fellow
Marco M. CaldarelliResearch Fellow
Dennis DreesenMarie Curie research fellow
Simon GuestResearch Fellow
Gavin S. HartnettResearch Fellow
Dawei PangMarie Curie Research Fellow
Marina SamoylovaResearch Fellow
Benjamin WithersResearch Fellow
Maarten van de MeentResearch Fellow
David ChillingworthVisiting Research Fellow
Russell ChengEmeritus Professor
Martin DunwoodyEmeritus Professor
Gareth JonesEmeritus Professor
Ron KingEmeritus Professor
Sue LewisEmeritus Professor
Phil PrescottEmeritus Professor
David SingermanEmeritus Professor
Marek PrzedwojskiResearcher
Vesna PerisicSenior Teaching Fellow
Dan GroveVisiting Teaching Staff
Ian RowleyEnterprise Officer

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.