The University of Southampton
MusicPart of Humanities

Contact

Head of Music: Professor Francesco Izzo

Telephone:+44 (0) 23 8059 3558
Email:F.Izzo@southampton.ac.uk
Postal address:
University of Southampton
Southampton
SO17 1BJ

Music Reception

Telephone:+44 (0) 23 8059 3425
Email:musicbox@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
University of Southampton
Southampton
SO17 1BJ

Director of Teaching Programmes: Professor Andrew Pinnock

Telephone:+44 (0) 23 8059 6048
Email:A.J.Pinnock@southampton.ac.uk

Senior Tutor: Dr Benjamin Oliver

Telephone:+44 (0)23 8059 9635
Email:B.Oliver@southampton.ac.uk

Our research

Head of Research: Professor Danuta Mirka

Telephone:+44 (0)23 8059 3721
Email:D.Mirka@southampton.ac.uk

Research Seminar Coordinator: Dr David Bretherton

Telephone:+44 (0)23 8059 5873
Email:D.Bretherton@southampton.ac.uk

Library: Dr Valeria De Lucca

Telephone:+44 (0)23 8059 4400
Email:V.delucca@southampton.ac.uk

Undergraduate study

Undergraduate Admissions and Recruitment: Professor Mark Everist

Telephone:+44 (0)23 8059 4563
Email:M.Everist@southampton.ac.uk

Undergraduate Admissions and Recruitment: Dr Matthew Shlomowitz

Telephone:+44 (0)23 8059 9635
Email:M.Shlomowitz@southampton.ac.uk

Undergraduate Admissions Office (Humanities)

Telephone:+44 (0) 23 80 599339
Fax:+44 (0) 23 80 592157
Email:ugapply.fh@southampton.ac.uk

Postgraduate study

MMus Coordinator and Admissions Tutor: Dr Valeria De Lucca (S1)

Telephone:+44 (0)23 8059 4400
Email:V.delucca@southampton.ac.uk

MMus Coordinator and Admissions Tutor: Professor Jeanice Brooks

Telephone:+44 (0)23 8059 2115
Email:L.J.Brooks@southampton.ac.uk

Postgraduate Research Coordinator and Admissions Tutor: Professor Laurie Stras

Telephone:+44(0)23 8059 2858
Email:L.A.Stras@southampton.ac.uk

Postgraduate Admissions Office (Humanities)

Telephone:+44 (0) 23 80 596809
Fax:+44 (0) 23 80 592157
Email:pgafh@southampton.ac.uk

International

Director of Internationalisation: Dr Hettie Malcomson

Telephone:+44 (0)23 8059 4400
Email:H.Malcomson@southampton.ac.uk

International Applications

Telephone:+44 (0)23 8059 9699
Email:international@southampton.ac.uk

Outreach

Lifelong Learning Music Programme

Telephone:+44 (0) 23 8059 7261
Email:lifelonglearning@southampton.ac.uk

Student Recruitment and Outreach

Telephone:02380 593623
Email:outreach@southampton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Recruitment, Outreach and Admissions Student and Academic Adminstration Department Room 4129, Hartley Library University of Southampton Highfield Southampton Hampshire SO17 1BJ

Our news, events & seminars

Head of Performance Planning: Louise Johnson

Telephone:+ 44 (0)23 80 598424
Fax:+44 (0)23 80 593197
Email:L.L.Johnson@southampton.ac.uk

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.

×