Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton

Our staff

List of all staff members in Aerospace
Matthew AddisManager, IT Innovation Centre
David AnglandAssociate Professor in Aeroacoustics and Aerodynamics
Peter AshburnProfessor
Jeremy AstleyProfessor of Computational Acoustics
Anna BarneyAssociate Dean Education
Janice M BartonProfessor of Experimental Mechanics
Mohammad BelalResearch Fellow
Richard P BoardmanResearch Fellow
Jonathan BullProfessor in Geology and Geophysics
Seth BullockProfessor
Michael Patrick ByfieldLecturer
Ian P CastroEmeritus Professor of Fluid Dynamics
Xiaoxian ChenResearch Fellow
Simon J CoxChief Information Officer
Richard CrowderLecturer
Christine CurrieAssociate Professor of Operational Research, Director of CORMSIS
Jadu DashProfessor in Remote Sensing
CH "Kees" De GrootResponsible for the Nano-electronic Characterisation Laboratories
Justin DixProfessor in Marine Geology & Geophysics
Roeland de KatLecturer
Felix EigenbrodAssociate Professor Ecology
Jörg FliegeProfessor of Operational Research, Head of Operational Research
Bharathram GanapathisubramaniProfessor
Michael GriffinProfessor of Human Factors
Tim HenstockProfessor of Geophysics
Dan HewakProfessor
Zhiwei HuReginald Platt Lecturer in Civil Aviation
Andy J KeaneProfessor of Computational Engineering
Michael KraftProfessor
Ian J LearyProfessor of Pure Mathematics
Timothy Leighton FRS FREng FMedSci ScDProfessor of Ultrasonics and Underwater Acoustics
Hugh G LewisProfessor
Nicholas K LincolnResearch Fellow
Wei LohPrincipal Research Fellow
João Marques-Silva Professor
Paul C McDonaldPrincipal Research Fellow
Cheryl D MetcalfPrincipal Enterprise Fellow
Edward MiltonEmeritus Professor of Remote Sensing
Luc MoreauProfessor
Trevor NewsonSenior Research Lecturer
Mark NixonProfessor
Richard OreffoProfessor of Musculoskeletal Science
Chris PottsProfessor of Operational Research
Yi QiuAssociate Professor
Erika QuarantaResearch Fellow
Philippa A.S ReedProfessor of Structural Materials
David RichardsonDeputy Director - ORC
Gareth RobertsLecturer in Remote Sensing
Graham T RobertsVisiting Academic
Ian RowleyEnterprise Officer
Richard D SandbergVisiting academic
Neil D SandhamProfessor of Aerospace Engineering
Vladimiro SassoneProfessor
Pier SazioPrincipal Research Fellow
James P ScanlanProfessor of Design
Rodney SelfProfessorial Fellow in Aeroacoustics
R Ajit ShenoiProfessor of Lightweight Structures
Ian SinclairProfessor of Materials Engineering
Neville StantonProfessor of Human Factors in Transport
Sarah StevenageProfessor in Psychology
Graham G SwinerdUniversity Visitor
Adrian R L TatnallVisiting Fellow
Ali TavassoliProfessor of Chemical Biology
T Glyn ThomasLecturer
Paul WhiteProfessor of Statistical Signal Processing
Robert J K WoodProfessor of Surface Engineering and Tribology
Nikolay ZheludevDeputy Director, ORC

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.