Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Special Collections

MS 22 Conducting scores of Gustav Mahler

A group of forty-two conducting scores formerly owned by Gustav Mahler and his daughter, Anna Mahler. The scores fall into three groups:

The scores that have been annotated and adapted by Mahler include Beethoven's second, third and ninth symphonies, his fifth piano concerto and the overture to Coriolanus, Mahler's first and third symphonies, Schubert's ninth symphony, Schumann's second symphony and J.S.Bach's cantata number 19 ('Es erhub sich ein Streit').

Date range:

Late 19th-early 20th century

Useful Downloads

Need the software?PDF Reader

Contact Us

Please contact us if you have any questions about the collection.

Visit Us

Find out how to book an appointment to view the collection.

Privacy Settings