Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Careers and Employability Service

Meet the Careers Team

The Careers Team work closely with professional services and academic departments to promote graduate opportunities and to embed employability in the curriculum.

Ann Cooper - Head of Placements and Work Experience - A.Cooper@southampton.ac.uk

Sarah Rogers - Head of Student Enterprise - Sarah.Rogers@southampton.ac.uk 

 

Career Practitioner Team:

Leanne Barnes - Career Practitioner Team Manager - L.Barnes@southampton.ac.uk

Andy Port - Lead Career Practitioner - Environment and Life Sciences

Kelly Cumming - Social Sciences, Doctoral College

Karen Haynes - Arts and Humanities

Pam Matharu - Environment and Life Sciences, Medicine

Laura Messenger - Social Sciences

Julie Parfitt - Arts and Humanities

Heather Pasero - Arts and Humanities

Victoria Shawley - Social Sciences 

Rob Wood - Engineering and Physical Sciences

 

 

Information Team: (careers@southampton.ac.uk)

Henry Bushell - Careers Information Advisor

Nina Fairbrother - Careers Information Advisor

Elaine Gibson - Client Services Advisor, Careers Advice and Development

Olli Jokiaho - Student Data Analyst

Nicola King - Client Services Advisor, Careers Advice and Development

Bethan Moore - Client Services Advisor, Careers Advice and Development

Sarah Nisbet - Careers Information Advisor

Laura Smith - Client Services Advisor, Careers Advice and Development

 

 

Employer Engagement Team: (employ@southampton.ac.uk)

Charlie Barton - Work Experience Manager - C.L.Barton@southampton.ac.uk

Nick Johnson - Employer Engagement Manager - N.Johnson@southampton.ac.uk

Sarah Brook - Work Experience Advisor

Alex Lamont - Work Experience Coordinator

Laura Lee - Employer Relations Advisor

Shanel Munnoch - Employer Relations Advisor

Marco Murelli - Employer Relations Advisor

Rebecca Petty - Customer Services Advisor

Tracy Strudwick - Careers Fairs and Events Coordinator 

Victoria Thompson - Careers Fairs and Events Coordinator

Victoria Turner - Work Experience Advisor

Rhian Walley - Work Experience Advisor

 

 

Student Enterprise Team: (studententerprise@southampton.ac.uk)

Jake Ellis - Student Enterprise Coordinator

Sean Larsen - Student Enterprise Specialist Practitioner

 

Privacy Settings