Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Careers, Employability and Student Enterprise

Meet the Careers Team

Careers, Employability and Student Enterprise work closely with professional services and academic departments to promote graduate opportunities and to embed employability in the curriculum.

 

Katy Gordon - Director of Careers, Employability and Student Enterprise

Leanne Barnes - Associate Director (Faculty Engagement) - L.Barnes@southampton.ac.uk

Sarah Rogers - Associate Director (Operations) - Sarah.Rogers@southampton.ac.uk

 

Faculty Facing Careers Team

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Liz George - Employability Partnership Manager - L.George@southampton.ac.uk

Ellen Dwane - Careers Consultant

Karen Haynes - Careers Consultant

Victoria Shawley - Careers Consultant

Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences

Andy Gardner - Employability Partnership Manager - Andrew.Gardner@southampton.ac.uk

Joanna Murchie - Careers Consultant

Faculty of Environmental and Life Sciences

Wendy Woolery - Employability Partnership Manager - W.K.Woolery@southampton.ac.uk

Andy Port - Careers Consultant

Faculty of Medicine

Wendy Woolery - Employability Partnership Manager - W.K.Woolery@southampton.ac.uk

Faculty of Social Sciences

Julie Parfitt - Employability Partnership Manager - J.J.Parfitt@southampton.ac.uk

Bethan Moore - Careers Consultant

Anna Philpot - Careers Consultant

 

Specialist Careers Support Team

Lorna Whittingham - Head of Careers Guidance and Curriculum Design - L.E.Whittingham@southampton.ac.uk

Shae Baker - Careers Administrator (Specialist Projects)

Sarah Birbeck - Careers Consultant (Graduate Coach)

Nicola King - Careers Consultant (Graduate Coach)

Gemma O'Donoughue - Careers Consultant (International)

Heather Pasero - Careers Consultant (Widening Participation)

Katie Prior - Careers Consultant (Curriculum Design)

Emily Rogers - Careers Consultant (Researchers)

 

Data, Information and Operations Team (careers@southampton.ac.uk)

Tim Wheeler - Head of Data, Information and Operations - T.J.Wheeler@southampton.ac.uk

Jake Ellis - Information and Systems Manager - Jake.Ellis@southampton.ac.uk

Pooja Batta - Careers Administrator (Information and Data)

Henry Bushell - Careers Information Adviser

Nina Fairbrother - Information and Systems Coordinator

Leah Flack - Careers Information Adviser

Elaine Gibson - Careers Information Adviser

Olli Jokiaho - Senior Student Data Analyst

Kelly Cruse - Careers Information Adviser

Katie Luff - Careers Administrator (Information and Data)

Laura Smith - Careers Information Adviser

Jasmine Webb - Careers Administrator (Information and Systems)

 

Employer Engagement and Work Experience Team

Tony Andres - Head of Student Opportunities and Knowledge Exchange - T.G.Andres@southampton.ac.uk

Employer Engagement Team (employ@southampton.ac.uk)

Mike Head - Employer Engagement Manager - Mike.Head@southampton.ac.uk

Melissa Evans - Employer Engagement Coordinator

Kate Fraser-Smith - Employer Engagement Coordinator

Shanel Munnoch - Employer Engagement Coordinator

Tori Timmins - Careers Administrator (Employer Engagement)

Sarah Trewern - Employer Engagement Coordinator

 

Work Experience Team (workexp@southampton.ac.uk)

Charlie Barton - Work Experience Manager - C.L.Barton@southampton.ac.uk

Michaela Bagley - Careers Administrator (Work Experience)

Dan Bradley - Student Opportunities Coordinator

Florence Johnson - Student Opportunities Coordinator

Alex Lamont - Student Opportunities Coordinator

Marco Murelli - Student Opportunities Coordinator

Rebecca Petty - Student Opportunities Coordinator

 

Student Enterprise and Events Team

Tom Simmonds - Head of Student Enterprise and Events - T.W.Simmonds@southampton.ac.uk

Events Team (fairs@southampton.ac.uk)

Emma Davies - Events Manager - ed1c23@southampton.ac.uk

Kass Boucher - Events Coordinator

Naomi Hurst - Events Coordinator

 

Student Enterprise Team (studententerprise@southampton.ac.uk)

Lloyd Attrill - Student Enterprise Consultant

Sara Campin - Student Enterprise Consultant

James Hamstead - Student Enterprise Coordinator

Sean Larsen - Student Enterprise Consultant

Tiffany Withers - Student Enterprise Coordinator

 

 

 

 

Privacy Settings