Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Faith and Reflection Centre

Faith Advisors

University staff and students may contact the faith advisors listed below for any issues or formal situations where faith guidance is needed or to find out more about a particular faith.  

Contact a faith advisor via email: chaplaincy@soton.ac.uk

 

Lisa-Marie Taylor
Lisa-Marie Taylor

Buddhist Faith Advisor

Lisa-Marie Taylor

Email: L-M.Taylor@soton.ac.uk 

Priti Dave
Priti Dave

Hindu Faith Advisor

Priti Dave

Email: pbdave64@hotmail.co.uk

David Pilgrim
David Pilgrim

Humanist Faith Advisor

David Pilgrim

Email: D.Pilgrim@soton.ac.uk 

Rabbi Zalman Lewis
Rabbi Zalman Lewis

Jewish Faith Advisor

Rabbi Zalman Lewis

Zalman visits the FRC every Thursday 12:00 - 14:00. He also hosts bi-weekly Shabbat dinners on Friday evenings.

Email: Z.Lewis@soton.ac.uk

 

 

Dr Aiman Alzetani
Dr Aiman Alzetani

Muslim Faith Advisor

Dr Aiman Alzetani

Salam (Peace)

Aiman's passion is to heal hearts and souls and minds through his skills as a heart and lung surgeon and a Muslim faith advisor.

Email:  A.Alzetani@soton.ac.uk 

 

Ruth Carr
Ruth Carr

Quaker Faith Advisor

Ruth Carr

Ruth is at the FRC on Mondays 13:00 - 14:00 and is one of two Quaker faith advisors who hold 'Quiet Time'. A teacher of English as a Foreign Language and ESOL, Ruth really enjoys getting to know international students.

Email: ruthcwcarr@gmail.com 

Dr. Pearl John
Dr. Pearl John

Quaker Faith Advisor

Dr. Pearl John

Email: P.John@soton.ac.uk 

Onoop Singh Dayal

Sikh Faith Advisor

Onoop Singh Dayal

Onoop currently works as a Wellbeing Outreach Advisor for the University. He has always been passionate about helping others and welcomes any contact for advice and support.

Email: O.S.Dayal@soton.ac.uk

Privacy Settings