Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton

Policies and Committee

Our policies reflect the commitment to equality within the department and wider university. We hold all our meetings between 9:00 and 16:00 to allow for those with flexible working needs (see core hours policy) and educational related duties can be covered for planned or unplanned staff absences (all job families).

The University offers:

The University offers high quality childcare for students, staff and local parents. Based on Highfield campus, the Early Years Centre offers stimulating childcare.

Early Years Centre

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 3465
Postal address:
Early Years Centre University of Southampton Building 41 University Road Highfield Southampton SO17 1BJ 


Early Years Centre

Useful Downloads

Need the software?PDF Reader


We have an active Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Team which works to :

 Contact: and

Current committee:

1.   Chair Lynda Brown
2.   Head of Chemistry Gill Reid
3.   Experimental Officer Julie Herniman
4.   HR representative Karen Payso
5.   PDRA representative Maria Concistre, David Wheatley
6.   PhD representative Laura Powell, Niamh Ryall, John Lampkin
7.   Undergraduate representative Hannah Watson, Aimee Orchel
8.   University Equality & Diversity officer Alex Melhuish, Louise Goux-Wirth
9.   Marketing officer Bronwyn Mann
10. Outreach officer Dawn Dunlop (reports for David Read/Seung Lee)
11. Graduate School Marina Carravetta
12. Research and Teaching representative Jeremy Frey
13. Administrative officer Janice Sumner
14. Wiset representative Marianna Casavola
15. Concordat Russell Minns
16. Technical staff Sarah Clark


Useful Downloads

Privacy Settings