Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Centre for Higher Education Practice

PREP Framework Mentors

Following your attendance of a PREP Framework Briefing session, the main guidance for writing a successful application comes through your mentor, who will ideally not be your line manager. You will need to organise a mentor for yourself in discussion with your line-manager / academic mentor who may know of appropriate individuals. Mentors will normally give you 2-3 hours of their time, offering:

See below for contact details of individuals who can fulfil this role.

Mentors will normally:

Current PREP framework mentors

Fellows (HEA Descriptor 2)

Name Faculty School Email
Mohamed Al-Kaddour Social Sciences Southampton Business School M.H.Al-Kaddour@soton.ac.uk
Eirini Bazaki Arts & Humanities Winchester School of Art E.Bazaki@soton.ac.uk
Katarzyna (Kasia) Bijak Social Sciences Southampton Business School K.Bijak@soton.ac.uk
Jeremy Cheah Social Sciences Southampton Business School Jeremy.cheah@soton.ac.uk
Peter Glynne- Jones Engineering & Physical Sciences Engineering (Mechanical) p.glynne-jones@soton.ac.uk
Daniel Hobson Arts & Humanities Winchester School of Art d.j.hobson@soton.ac.uk
Martina Johnson Medicine Medical Education m.t.johnson@soton.ac.uk
Marcus Newton Engineering & Physical Sciences Physics & Astronomy M.C.Newton@soton.ac.uk
Eloise Parrack Arts & Humanities Winchester School of Art E.C.Parrack@soton.ac.uk
Matt Ryan Social Sciences Economic, Social & Political Sciences m.g.ryan@soton.ac.uk
Ruben Sanchez-Garcia Social Sciences Mathematical Sciences R.Sanchez-Carcia@soton.ac.uk
Jessica Whiteside Environmental & Life Sciences Ocean & Earth Science J.Whiteside@soton.ac.uk

Senior Fellows (HEA Descriptor 3)

Name Faculty  School Email
James Anderson Social Sciences Mathematical Sciences j.w.anderson@soton.ac.uk
Dan Ashton Arts & Humanities Winchester School of Art d.k.ashton@soton.ac.uk
Simon Boxall Environmental & Life Sciences Ocean & Earth Science simon.boxall@soton.ac.uk
Nicci Campbell Engineering & Physical Sciences Auditory Implant Service (FEE Enterprise Unit) n.g.Campbell@soton.ac.uk
Simon Coles Engineering & Physical Sciences Chemistry s.j.coles@soton.ac.uk
Alison Dickens Arts & Humanities Humanities (Mod Lang & Linguistics) a.m.dickens@soton.ac.uk
Rosalyn Hyde Social Sciences Education r.m.hyde@soton.ac.uk
Jonathan Leader Arts & Humanities Humanities (ACIS) J.W.Leader@soton.ac.uk
Denis Nicole Engineering & Physical Sciences Electronics & Computer Science dan@ecs.soton.ac.uk
Clio Padovani Arts & Humanities Faculty Central C.Padovani@soton.ac.uk
Andrew Phillips Environmental & Life Sciences Geography & Environmental Science A.S.Phillips@soton.ac.uk
Eleanor Quince Arts & Humanities Humanities (History) E.M.Quince@soton.ac.uk
David Read Engineering & Physical Sciences Chemistry d.read@soton.ac.uk
Paul Riddy Social Sciences Centre for Higher Education Practice (CHEP) pjr1@soton.ac.uk
Victoria Rowe Arts & Humanities Humanities (ACIS) vl1@soton.ac.uk
Sarah Winspear Arts & Humanities Humanities (ACIS) S.J.Winspear@soton.ac.uk

Principal Fellows (HEA Descriptor 4)

Name Faculty  School Email
Jo Adams Environmental & Life Sciences Health Sciences ja@soton.ac.uk
Elizabeth Cluett Environmental & Life Sciences Health Sciences

ec1@soton.ac.uk

Sally Curtis Medicine Medical Education s.a.curtis@soton.ac.uk
Andy Gravell Engineering & Physical Sciences Electronics & Computer Science amg@ecs.soton.ac.uk
Judith Holloway Medicine Clinical & Experimental Sciences J.Holloway@soton.ac.uk
Shelley Parr Social Sciences Centre for Higher Education Practice (CHEP) s.j.parr@soton.ac.uk
Peter Smith Social Sciences   peters@soton.ac.uk
Jo Watson Environmental & Life Sciences Health Sciences jdw@soton.ac.uk
Gary Wills Engineering & Physical Sciences Electronics & Computer Science gbw@soton.ac.uk

To find a PGCAP or PREP mentor in the Faculty of Medicine – please use the faculty mentoring database https://www.southampton.ac.uk/medicine/research/mentoring.page. Any problems or for further advice please contact Judith Holloway.

Privacy Settings