The University of Southampton
Diversity

Contact us

The Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Team (ED&I) are based in People and Strategy, in Building 26, Room 1009. Students and staff should feel free to contact us at any time with queries about events, policies, good practice or concerns relating to equality, discrimination, bullying or harassment within the University. If you're organising an event that you think we'd be interested in, please do get in touch.

General queries should be directed to diversity@soton.ac.uk, phone x22945 or write to us:

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion  
People and Strategy (26/1009)
University of Southampton
University Road
Southampton
SO17 1BJ

Professor Sir Christopher Snowden — Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Champion

Telephone:023 8059 8681
Email:vice-chancellor@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Vice-Chancellor's Office, University of Southampton, Southampton SO17 1BJ

Professor Nyovani Madise — Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Lead

Telephone:023 8059 2534
Email:N.J.Madise@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Social Sciences (58/4017), Faculty of Social, Human and Mathematical Sciences, University of Southampton, Southampton SO17 1BJ

Dr Janice Markey — Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Manager

Telephone:023 8059 2945
Email:Janice.Markey@soton.ac.uk

Alexander Melhuish — Equality Charters Adviser

Telephone:023 8059 3207
Email:A.W.Melhuish@soton.ac.uk

Louise Goux-Wirth — Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Officer

Telephone:023 8059 9377
Email:L.N.Goux-Wirth@soton.ac.uk

Aysha Rahman — Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Officer

Telephone:023 8059 5726
Email:S.A.Rahman@soton.ac.uk

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.

×