Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Doctoral College

Key Contacts

Faculty of Environmental and Life Sciences Contacts

NamePositionContactLocation
Professor Tim Minshull Faculty Director of FELS Graduate School T.A.Minshull@soton.ac.uk  x26569 NOCS/786/11
Dr Herman Wijnen  Doctoral Programmes Director, School of Biological Sciences H.Wijnen@soton.ac.uk Building 85, Room 4047 
Dr Andrew Power Doctoral Programmes Director, School of Geography & Environmental Sciences A.Power@soton.ac.uk  Building 44, room 2082
Dr Bronagh Walsh Doctoral Programmes Director, School of Health Sciences B.M.Walsh@soton.ac.uk Building 67, Room 4025
Professor Tim Wildschut Doctoral Programmes Director, School of Psychology R.T.Wildschut@soton.ac.uk Building 44, Room 4009
Professor C. Mark Moore Doctoral Programmes Director, School of Ocean & Earth Science C.M.Moore@soton.ac.uk  x24801 NOCS/566/04

 

NamePosition
Professor Rachel Mills Dean of the Faculty
Professor Sarah Stevenage Associate Dean (Education & Student Experience)
Professor Tim Minshull Faculty Graduate School Director

Faculty of Environmental and Life Sciences Finance Information

NamePositionContactLocation
Anna Kerhoas Head of Faculty Finance A.T.Kerhoas@soton.ac.uk Level 3, Building 85
Edwina Clarkson Studentships E.G.Clarkson@soton.ac.uk Level 3, Building 85
Kelly McAleese School of Health Sciences K.McAleese@soton.ac.uk Level 3, Building 67
Helen Barton   hsfin@soton.ac.uk Level 3, Building 67/3003
Donna Bowes   hsfin@soton.ac.uk Level 3, Building 67/3003

School of Biological Sciences Contacts

NamePositionContactLocation
Ms Lorraine Prout Senior Administrative Officer L.Prout@soton.ac.uk Building 85, Room 2043
Faculty of Environmental and Life Sciences (FELS)
Graduate School Office
  fels-gradschool@soton.ac.uk Building 85, Room 2043

School of Biological Sciences Graduate School Pastoral Tutors

NameContact
Dr Melissa Andrews M.Andrews@soton.ac.uk
Dr Katrin Deinhardt  K.Deinhardt@soton.ac.uk
Dr Lex Kraaijeveld A.R.Kraaijeveld@soton.ac.uk
Dr Mariana Vargas-Caballero (International Senior Tutor)  M.Vargas-Caballero@soton.ac.uk

School of Biological Sciences Health & Safety and Buildings Managers 

NamePosition
Contact
Mark Jones Health & Safety Laboratory  M.Jones@soton.ac.uk
Mark Dixon Building 85 Manager  M.Dixon@soton.ac.uk
Pete Dargie Building 44/3011 P.G.Dargie@soton.ac.uk

School of Geography and Environmental Sciences Contacts

NamePositionContact & LocationCan help you with:
Andrew Power Doctoral Programme Director   Academic issues, policy, grievances
Julie Drewitt Senior Administrative Officer (Graduate School) x22216 Building 85, Room 2043 fels-gradschool@soton.ac.uk
General matters of reporting, progression & all administrative matters relating to your studies etc.
Peter Dargie Health and Safety Officer x24513 Building 44, Room 3011 p.g.dargie@soton.ac.uk Health and safety/Fire warden/Risk assessments
Peter Morgan Technician/ Health and Safety Officer x24673 Building 44, Room 1017 p.r.morgan@soton.ac.uk 
Laboratory suite and technical support
Kate Parks Senior Tutor x23871 Building 44, Room 2055 kep1g11@soton.ac.uk 
Personal issues
Liam Riddy Geocomputational Specialist x24647 Building 44, Room 1009 l.d.riddy@soton.ac.uk  
Geocomputational queries

School of Health Sciences Contacts

NamePositionContact & Location
Jane Kennard Senior Administrative Officer, Graduate School Office Building 85, Room 2043 and Building 67, Student Office, Level 1, Room 1003 x28226 felsstudentoffice.hs@soton.ac.uk

School of Ocean and Earth Science Contacts

NamePositionContact & Location
Mary Smith   Senior Administrative Officer (Graduate School) 02380 596028 NOCS/166/09 Gsnocs@soton.ac.uk
Professor Harry Bryden Postgraduate Mentor. Alternatively, Graduate Student Office staff are able to direct you to relevant support - Please contact Mary Smith ms20@soton.ac.uk for a confidential chat. NOCS/564/1402380 596437 H.L.Bryden@soton.ac.uk
NOCS Estates Team NOCS Estates Team NOCS Estates Team x2666 estates@noc.ac.uk

Structure of NOCS

NamePosition
Professor Steve Roberts  Head of SOES 
Professor Martin Palmer  Head of GSNOCS 
Professor Martin Palmer  Director of SPITFIRE 
Professor Toby Tyrrell GSNOCS Chair of Admissions Panel  
Professor Alberto Naveira Garabato   Director of NEXUSS CDT
Dr Justin Dix  Director of Oil & Gas CDT

School of Psychology

NamePositionLocation
Professor Matt Garner Head of School Shackleton, Building 44, Room 3001
Dr Ed Redhead Director of Programmes Shackleton, Building 44, Room 4119
Allyson Marchi Administrator to Head of School Shackleton, Building 44, Room 3003
Dr Jacob Juhl PGR Upgrade Tutors’ co-ordinator Shackleton, Building 44, Room 4023
Dr Daniel Schoth Director of Student Support Shackleton, Building 44, Room 3071
Dr Sarah Kirby Deputy Director of Student Support: PGR Shackleton, Building 44, Room 3015
Mr Pete Dargie  Health and Safety Officer, Keys Master, First Aider, Buildings Officer Shackleton, Building 44, Room 3011 (First Aiders, Room 3073) 
Dr Emma Palmer Cooper Schools/Colleges Liaison Officer  Shackleton, Building 44, Room 4060
Gwen Gordon Telephone Liaisons Officer  Shackleton, Building 44, Room, 4007
Chris Baker  Senior Administrative Officer Graduate School Office Building 85, Room 2043
fels_psych_pgr@soton.ac.uk
Privacy Settings