Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Doctoral College

Key Contacts

Contact Information and Locations

NamePositionContact

Dr Alan McAlpine

Faculty Director of Graduate School

amca@soton.ac.uk

Dr Jonathon Hare

Doctoral Programme Director, Computer Science

J.S.Hare@soton.ac.uk

Dr Bing Chu

Doctoral Programme Director, Electronics

B.Chu@soton.ac.uk

Dr Vasilis Apostolopoulos

Doctoral Programme Director, Physics & Astronomy

V.Apostolopoulos@soton.ac.uk

Professor Anna Peacock

Doctoral Programme Director, Zepler Institute

acp@orc.soton.ac.uk

Dr Gustavo DeAlmeida

Deputy Graduate School Director for Engineering

G.deAlmeida@soton.ac.uk

Dr Gustavo DeAlmeida

Doctoral Programme Director, CMEE

G.deAlmeida@soton.ac.uk

Dr Maryam Ghandchi-Tehrani

Doctoral Programme Director, ISVR

M.Ghandchi-Tehrani@soton.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Hamilton

Doctoral Programme Director, MechEng

A.R.Hamilton@soton.ac.uk

Dr Kamal Djideli

Doctoral Programme Director, AACE

kkd@soton.ac.uk 

Dr Ioannis Kaparias

Doctoral Programme Director, Training

I.Kaparias@soton.ac.uk

Rob Agar

Team Leader (Graduate School)

 

 

 

 

 

feps-gradschool@soton.ac.uk 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Courtney Greenough

School of Engineering

Emma Thirnhill

Administrative Officer

Denise Harvey

Senior Administrative Officer and PGR Admissions

Verity Laing

Administrative Officer

Penny Spake

Schools of Chemistry and Physics & Astronomy

Janette Osborne

School of ECS and the Zepler Institute

Emma Mahony

Administrative Officer

Dorothy Byatt

Librarian

Library x22791

drb@soton.ac.uk

Professor Peter Lanchester   

Senior Tutor (Physics & Astronomy &  The Zepler Institute)

pcl@orc.soton.ac.uk

Professor Dave Shepherd

Senior Tutor (Zepler Institute)

dps@orc.soton.ac.uk

Dr Age Chapman

Senior Tutor (ECS)

ac1n16@soton.ac.uk

Dr Andy Gravell

Senior Tutor (ECS)

gravell@soton.ac.uk

Jules Field

Senior Tutor (ECS)

jkf@soton.ac.uk

Dr Poshak Gandhi

Senior Tutor (Physics & Astronomy)

Poshak.Gandhi@soton.ac.uk

Professor Elena Accomando

Senior Tutor (Physics & Astronomy)

E.Accomando@soton.ac.uk

Dr Vasilis Apostolopoulos

Senior Tutor (Physics & Astronomy)

V.Apostolopoulos@soton.ac.uk

Dr Marina Carravetta

Senior Tutor (Chemistry)

M.Carravetta@soton.ac.uk

Emma Mackenzie

Senior Tutor (Engineering)

ep.isvr@soton.ac.uk

Professor Marco Starink

Senior Tutor (Engineering)

M.J.Starink@soton.ac.uk

Dr Victoria Watson

Senior Tutor (Engineering)

V.K.Watson@soton.ac.uk

Dr Jae-Wook Kim

Senior Tutor (Engineering)

J.W.Kim@soton.ac.uk

Dr Xize Niu

Senior Tutor (Engineering)

X.Niu@soton.ac.uk

Dr Niu deals specifically with international students

Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences

Name Position

Professor Phil Nelson

Dean of the Faculty

Dr Alan McAlpine

Faculty Director of Graduate School

Lesley Anne Adams

Faculty Academic Registrar

Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences Finance Information

 NameRoleContact

Rob Franklin

Finance Team Leader

R.A.Franklin@soton.ac.uk  

Nigel Dibben

Deputy Director of Faculty Finance

N.Dibben@soton.ac.uk

Emily Allen

Engineering

E.R.Allen@soton.ac.uk

Stella Feng

 

S.M.Feng@soton.ac.uk

Abigail Ramsden

ECS, Zepler Institute & Chemistry

A.Ramsden@soton.ac.uk

Alvin Ko

Physics and Astronomy

A.Ko@soton.ac.uk

Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences Student Representatives

Student RepresentativeNameContact

SSLC PGR Student Chair

Geir Olafsson

G.Olafsson@soton.ac.uk

FEPS PGR Rep

Andrei Dascalu

A.Dascalu@soton.ac.uk

 

Privacy Settings