Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Doctoral CollegePGR Handbook

Key Contacts

Key School Staff and Personnel

Deans, Doctoral Programme Directors and Student Representatives

PositionName
Dean (In charge of Faculty) Professor Jane Falkingham - J.C.Falkingham@soton.ac.uk
Associate Deans (Research) Professor Sally Brailsford - S.C.Brailsford@soton.ac.uk & Professor Rebecca Hoyle - R.B.Hoyle@soton.ac.uk
Associate Dean (Education) Professor Jim Anderson - J.W.Anderson@soton.ac.uk
Director Faculty Graduate School                              Dr Ros Willis - R.M.Willis@soton.ac.uk
Deputy Director Faculty Graduate School (Training) Dr Ben Saunders - B.M.Saunders@soton.ac.uk
Faculty Academic Registrar Suzi Christian-Greaves - S.Christian-Greaves@soton.ac.uk

Doctoral Programme Directors

Doctoral Programme

Director

Education

Dr Michaela Brockmann - M.Brockmann@soton.ac.uk

Mathematics

Professor Jelena Grbic - J.Grbic@soton.ac.uk

Social Sciences

Economics: Dr Kamal Ozbek - K.Ozbek@soton.ac.uk

Gerontology: Professor Maria Evandrou - maria.evandrou@soton.ac.uk

PAIR: Dr Ana Margheritis - A.Margheritis@southampton.ac.uk 

SSPC: Dr Charlie Walker - charlie.walker@soton.ac.uk

SSD: Professor Vicky Hosegood (S2) - V.Hosegood@soton.ac.uk

Business

Dr Pingli Li - P.Li@soton.ac.uk 

Law

Dr Jacob Eisler J.Eisler@soton.ac.uk & Dr Alun Gibbs A.Gibbs@soton.ac.uk

The Faculty also hosts students who are funded by the following Doctoral Training Centres/Centres for Doctoral Training. Students registered within FSS will be administered by FSS and required to complete the FSS progression milestones. Details of where you are registered may be obtained from the Faculty Graduate School.

EPSRC CDT in Next Generation Computational Modelling

Director Dr Andreas Juttner
Deputy Directors Dr Peter Horak, Dr Denis Kramer - for student enquiries
CDT Administrator PGRNGCM@soton.ac.uk

EPSRC CDT in WebScience Innovation

Director Dr Mark Weal (FEPS)
Deputy Director Professor Wendy Hall (FEPS)
CDT Manager Alison Tebbutt

ESRC South Coast Doctoral Training Partnership

Director

Professor Athina Vlachantoni

Deputy Director (Training)

Dr Michael Vlassopoulos

DTC Manager

Glenn Miller

 

Faculty Graduate School Administrative Team

The Graduate School Student Office is based in Building 58 (Social Sciences) Room 2111.

Reception is open: Monday – Friday 09.00 – 17:00

Doctoral Programme Area 

First Point of Contact 

Education:

J Blanco

Email: fss-ed-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Mathematics:

Kulvir Bouri (Administrative Officer)

Email: fss-math-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Tel :02380 597385 (internal 27385)

Social Sciences (Economics/PAIR/

Gerontology):

Gemma Harris

Email: fss-esps-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Tel: 02380 591495 (internal 21495)

Social Sciences

(SSPC/SSD):

Jane Parsons (Administrative Officer)

Email: fss-esps-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Tel: 02380 597426 (internal 27426)

Business

Chloe Evans (Administrative Officer)

Email : fss-bus-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Tel: 02380 592562 (internal 22562)

Law

Debbie Evans

Email: fss-law-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Tel: 02380  597360 (internal 27360)

Team Supervisors:

ESPS/Education/Law

Business/Maths

Rachel Slack

Debbie Evans

fss-gradschool@soton.ac.uk  

ESRC SCDTP/DTC Manager

Glenn Miller

Email: scdtp@soton.ac.uk

Tel: 02380 593476 (internal 23476)

ESRC SCDTP/DTC Administrator

Gemma Harris (Administrative Officer)

Email: scdtp@soton.ac.uk

Tel: 02380 591027 (internal 21027)

Team Leader

Claire Caffrey

Email: cmc@soton.ac.uk  

Tel: 02380 593747 (internal 23747)

Student Representatives on Faculty Committees / Advisory Groups

Doctoral Programme

Faculty Representative SUSU: Vacant

fss-pgr@susu.org

Education

Sotiria Kanavidou sk3n18@soton.ac.uk 

Angeliki Katramadou A.Katramadou@soton.ac.uk 

Mathematics

(Pure) Amina Ladjali a.a.ladjali@soton.ac.uk 

(Applied) Tristan Madeleine tm3u18@soton.ac.uk 

(Applied) Gereint Evans gwe1g19@soton.ac.uk 

(Applied) Daniel Hasenbichler d.hasenbichler@soton.ac.uk 

Economics

Christis Katsouris c.katsouris@soton.ac.uk 

PAIR

TBC

SSD

Alice Wolfle aw2n15@soton.ac.uk 

Rebecca Harris rjh4g15@soton.ac.uk 

GERO

Claire Poppy C.L.Poppy@soton.ac.uk 

Lisa Davison ld1g16@soton.ac.uk    

SSPC

Cosmin Angheluta c.angheluta@soton.ac.uk 

Business

(Banking & Finance) Yujia Chang yc23e14@soton.ac.uk 

(Decision Analytics & Risk) Fredrik Kockum f.h.e.kockum@soton.ac.uk 

Law

Jing Ren jr1u14@soton.ac.uk 

Benedict Tan benedict.tan@soton.ac.uk 

Yifan Wei yw18g14@soton.ac.uk 

Help

I need help with...

Privacy Settings