Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Doctoral CollegePGR Handbook

Key Contacts

Key School Staff and Personnel

Deans, Doctoral Programme Directors and Student Representatives

PositionName
Dean (In charge of Faculty) Professor Jane Falkingham - J.C.Falkingham@soton.ac.uk
Associate Deans (Research)

Professor Sally Brailsford - S.C.Brailsford@soton.ac.uk 

Professor Rebecca Hoyle - R.B.Hoyle@soton.ac.uk

Associate Dean (Education) Professor Jim Anderson - J.W.Anderson@soton.ac.uk
Faculty Director of the Graduate School                              Dr Ros Willis - R.M.Willis@soton.ac.uk
Deputy Director Faculty Graduate School (Training) Dr Ben Saunders - B.M.Saunders@soton.ac.uk
Interim PGR Senior Tutor Dr Ramesh Vahidi - R.Vahidi@soton.ac.uk 
Faculty Academic Registrar Suzi Christian-Greaves - S.Christian-Greaves@soton.ac.uk

Doctoral Programme Directors

Doctoral Programme

Doctoral Programme Director

Education

Dr Christian Bokhove - C.Bokhove@soton.ac.uk 

Mathematics

Professor Jelena Grbic - J.Grbic@soton.ac.uk

Social Sciences

Economics: Dr Kamal Ozbek - K.Ozbek@soton.ac.uk

Gerontology: Professor Maria Evandrou - maria.evandrou@soton.ac.uk

PAIR: Dr Ana Margheritis - A.Margheritis@southampton.ac.uk 

SSPC: Dr Charlie Walker - charlie.walker@soton.ac.uk

SSD: Professor Vicky Hosegood (S2) - V.Hosegood@soton.ac.uk

Business

Dr Pingli Li - P.Li@soton.ac.uk 

Law

Dr Jacob Eisler J.Eisler@soton.ac.uk 

Dr Alun Gibbs A.Gibbs@soton.ac.uk

The Faculty also hosts students who are funded by the following Doctoral Training Centres (DTCs) / Centres for Doctoral Training (CDTs). Students registered within the Faculty of Social Sciences (FSS) will be administered by the FSS Graduate School and required to complete the FSS progression milestones. Details of where you are registered may be obtained from the Faculty Graduate School Office.

EPSRC CDT in Next Generation Computational Modelling

Director Dr Andreas Juttner
Deputy Directors Dr Peter Horak, Dr Denis Kramer - for student enquiries
CDT Administrator PGRNGCM@soton.ac.uk

EPSRC CDT in Web Science Innovation

Director Dr Mark Weal (FEPS)
Deputy Director Professor Wendy Hall (FEPS)
CDT Manager Alison Tebbutt

ESRC South Coast Doctoral Training Partnership

Director

Professor Athina Vlachantoni

Deputy Director (Training)

Dr Michael Vlassopoulos

DTC Manager

Glenn Miller

Faculty Graduate School Office Administrative Team

The Graduate School Student Office is based in Building 58 (Social Sciences) Room 2111. Reception is open Monday-Friday, 09.00 – 17:00

Doctoral Programme Area 

First Point of Contact 

Education

J Blanco de Los Santos (Administrative Officer)

Email: fss-ed-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Mathematics

Kulvir Bouri (Administrative Officer)

Email: fss-math-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Tel: 02380 597385 (internal 27385)

Social Sciences

(Economics/PAIR/Gerontology)

Sarah Cuffe (Administrative Officer)

Email: fss-esps-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Tel: 02380 591495 (internal 21495)

Social Sciences

(SSPC/SSD)

Jane Parsons (Administrative Officer)

Email: fss-esps-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Tel: 02380 597426 (internal 27426)

Business

David Knox-Johnson (Administrative Officer)

Email: fss-bus-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Tel: 02380 592562 (internal 22562)

Law

J Blanco de Los Santos (Administrative Officer)

Email: fss-law-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Tel: 02380 597360 (internal 27360)

Team Supervisors:

ESPS / Education / Law / Business /Maths

Rachel Slack

Debbie Evans

fss-gradschool@soton.ac.uk  

ESRC SCDTP/DTC Manager

Glenn Miller

Email: scdtp@soton.ac.uk

Tel: 02380 593476 (internal 23476)

ESRC SCDTP/DTC Senior Administrator

Gemma Harris

Email: scdtp@soton.ac.uk

Tel: 02380 591027 (internal 21027)

ESRC SCDTP Administrative Officer

Sarah Cuffe

Email: scdtp@soton.ac.uk 

Tel: 02380 591495 (internal 21495)

Team Leader

Claire Caffrey

Email: cmc@soton.ac.uk  

Tel: 02380 593747 (internal 23747)

Student Representatives on Faculty Committees / Advisory Groups

Doctoral Programme

Faculty Representative SUSU: Ellie Atayee-Bennett

fss-pgr@susu.org

Education

Sotiria Kanavidou sk3n18@soton.ac.uk 

Angeliki Katramadou A.Katramadou@soton.ac.uk 

Mathematics

(Pure) Amina Ladjali a.a.ladjali@soton.ac.uk 

(Applied) Tristan Madeleine tm3u18@soton.ac.uk 

(Applied) Gereint Evans gwe1g19@soton.ac.uk 

(Applied) Daniel Hasenbichler d.hasenbichler@soton.ac.uk 

Economics

Christis Katsouris c.katsouris@soton.ac.uk 

PAIR

Caroline Leicht C.V.Leicht@soton.ac.uk 

SSD

Alice Wolfle aw2n15@soton.ac.uk 

Rebecca Harris rjh4g15@soton.ac.uk 

GERO

Claire Poppy C.L.Poppy@soton.ac.uk 

Lisa Davison ld1g16@soton.ac.uk    

SSPC

Cosmin Angheluta c.angheluta@soton.ac.uk 

Business

(Banking & Finance) Yujia Chang yc23e14@soton.ac.uk 

(Decision Analytics & Risk) Fredrik Kockum f.h.e.kockum@soton.ac.uk 

Law

Jing Ren jr1u14@soton.ac.uk 

Benedict Tan benedict.tan@soton.ac.uk 

Yifan Wei yw18g14@soton.ac.uk 

Help

I need help with...

Privacy Settings