Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
We're launching a new website soon and would love your feedback. See the new design
EconomicsPart of Economic, Social and Political Science

Our Staff


Applied Economics

Econometric Theory

Other staff

Dr Chiara Forlati

Chiara Forlati

Lecturer in Economics, Departmental Erasmus/Exchange Coordinator, Departmental Employability Coordinator (UG)

Dr Thomas Gall

Thomas Gall

Associate Professor in Economics, Director of Programmes

Dr Panagiotis Giannarakis

Panagiotis Giannarakis

Senior Teaching Fellow in Economics, Departmental NSS Champion, Departmental Dissertations Coordinator (UG)

Dr Tim Hellmann

Tim Hellmann

Associate Professor of Economics, Departmental Examinations Officer

Dr Christian Kellner

Christian Kellner

Associate Professor in Economics, Director of Master Programmes, Departmental Dissertations Coordinator (PGT)

Dr Zacharias Maniadis

Zacharias Maniadis

Associate Professor in Economics, Departmental Head of PhD Programmes, Departmental Head of Microeconomics Group

Professor Jose Olmo

Jose Olmo

Professor of Financial Economics (Part Time)

Dr Helen Paul

Helen Paul

Lecturer in Economics and Economic History, Departmental Admissions Officer

Dr Jan Podivinsky

Jan Podivinsky

Associate Professor in Economics,Director of Internationlisation, School of Economic, Social and Political Sciences

Dr Jana Sadeh

Jana Sadeh

Senior Teaching Fellow in Economics, Departmental Experimental Lab Co-Director, Chair ESPS Athena SWAN Committee

Dr Serhiy Stepanchuk

Serhiy Stepanchuk

Associate Professor in Economics, Faculty Academic Integrity Officer, Departmental Head of Macroeconomics Group

Professor Jo Swaffield

Jo Swaffield

Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences and Professor of Economics

Professor Michael Vlassopoulos

Michael Vlassopoulos

Professor of Economics, Departmental Impact Champion, Deputy Director of the ESRC South Coast Doctoral Training

Professor Jackie Wahba

Jackie Wahba

Professor of Economics, Department Research Director, Departmental Head of Applied Group

Privacy Settings