Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Centre for Global Health, Population, Poverty & Policy (GHP3)

Team

Centre Directors

Nyovani J. Madise, Professor of Demography & Social Statistics
University of Southampton
+44(0)23 8059 2534, njm2@soton.ac.uk

Sabu S. Padmadas, Professor of Demography and Global Health
University of Southampton
+44(0)23 8059 4382, ssp@soton.ac.uk

 

Southampton-based researchers

Fiifi Amoako Johnson, Lecturer in Social Statistics/Demography
+44(0)23 8059 7446, faj100@soton.ac.uk

Claire Bailey, Lecturer in Demography
+44(0)23 8059 2577, C.E.Bailey@soton.ac.uk

Angela Baschieri, Research & Evaluation Specialist UoS / UNICEF, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
+44(0)23 8059 5126, A.Baschieri@soton.ac.uk

Andrew ‘Amos’ Channon, Associate Professor in Demography
+44(0)23 8059 5673, A.R.Channon@soton.ac.uk

Allan Hill, Professor of Population and International Health
+44(0)23 8059 2564, ah4e10@soton.ac.uk

Vicky Hosegood, Reader in Demography
+44(0)23 8059 3997, V.Hosegood@soton.ac.uk

Craig Hutton, Principal Research Fellow
+44(0)23 8059 8443, C.Hutton@soton.ac.uk

Nuala McGrath, Professor of Epidemiology and Sexual Health
+44(0)23 8059 2925, N.McGrath@soton.ac.uk

Sarah Neal, Research Fellow
+44(0)23 8059 2577, S.Neal@soton.ac.uk

Christian Schluter, Reader in Econometrics
+44(0)23 8059 5909, C.Schluter@soton.ac.uk

Sylvia Szabo, Research Fellow
S.M.Szabo@soton.ac.uk

Carlos Torres Vitolas, Post-Doctoral Research Fellow
+44(0)23 8059 7417, C.A.Torres-Vitolas@soton.ac.uk

Jackie Wahba, Professor of Economics
+44(0)23 8059 3996, J.Wahba@soton.ac.uk

 

National and international associates

Baktygul Akkazieva, Health and Finance Specialist World Health Organization / Centre for Health System Development, Health Policy Analysis Centre, Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic

Lana Chikhungu, Senior Lecturer, University of Portsmouth, UK
Lana.Chikhungu@port.ac.uk

Ernestina Coast, Associate Professor of Population Studies, London School of Economics, UK
e.coast@lse.ac.uk

T.R. Dilip, Public Health Specialist, WHO, Switzerland

Francis Dodoo, Director & Professor of Sociology and Demography, Regional Institute for Population Studies, University of Ghana / Center on Population Health and Ageing, Population Research Institute, Penn State,  Ghana / US fdodoo@pop.psu.edu

Peter Gething, Associate Professor Spatial Ecology and Epidemiology Group (SEEG), Department of Zoology, University of Oxford, UK
peter.gething@zoo.ox.ac.uk

Paula Griffiths, Reader in Biosocial Science, University of Loughborough, UK
P.Griffiths@lboro.ac.uk

Ngianga-Bakwin Kandala, Professor of Biostatistics, University of Northumbria, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, UK
Head of Unit of Health Economics and Evidence Synthesis, Luxembourg Institute of Health
ngianga-bakwin.kandala@lih.lu

Shadrach Ngianga-Kandala, Senior lecturer, Portsmouth, UK

Elizabeth Kimani-Murage, Research Scientist African Population and Health Research Center, Kenya
ekimani@aphrc.org

Louise Hulton, Technical Director, Options Consultancy Ltd, UK

Priscilla Atwani Idele, Senior Adviser for Statistics & Monitoring UNICEF, New York, US

Tiziana Leone, Lecturer in Demography, London School of Economics, UK
T.Leone@lse.ac.uk

Monica Magadi, Professor of Social Research, University of Hull, UK
m.magadi@hull.ac.uk

Saseendran Pallikadavath, Reader in Demography and Global Health, University of Portsmouth, UK sasee.pallikadavath@port.ac.uk

Mahesh Puri, Centre for Research on Environment Health and Population Activities, Kathmandu, Nepal

William Stones, Ann Gloag Chair, Department of Medicine School of Medicine, University of St Andrews, UK
rws6@st-andrews.ac.uk

Allen Wu, Centre for Public Health Research, Nanjing University, China

Eliya Zulu, Deputy Director and Director of Research at APHRC Union for African Population Studies, Ghana

Francis Zavier, Population Council, New Dehli, India

Privacy Settings