Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton

An Evening of Jazz & Pop Ensembles Event

18:00 - 21:45
27 January 2012
Turner Sims University of Southampton Highfield Campus

For more information regarding this event, please telephone Louise Johnson on 023 8059 8424 or email .

Event details

Student ensembles from the University of Southampton Music Department perform their first gigs of the year, examined as part of their undergraduate studies. Performances begin every 45 minutes in both the Turner Sims auditorium and foyer. Admission is free and open to the public.

New Echoes
(Musical Theatre group)
Michaela Bennison, Alexander Clements & Peter Ward, vocals
James Gale, piano


Will Jenkins, trumpet
Dave Saunders, saxophone
Alun Elliott-Williams & Robert Johnston, guitar
Craig Hancock, bass guitar
Eliot Curtis, drums
Matt Gilbert, piano


EAM Ensemble
Iyad Assaf
Markus Karijord


(Folk band)
Nora Kraagebakk
Torun Tannvik
Marcus Karijord
Gavin Challice


Jazz Quintet
Teresina "Taz" Morra, saxophone
Ben Jameson, guitar
Rob Pemberton, drums
Joseph Nurse, keys
Will Scott-Hartley, bass

Privacy Settings