Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton

Master of Music Recital Event

13:00 - 13:50
3 March 2014
Turner Sims University of Southampton Highfield Campus SO17 1BJ

For more information regarding this event, please telephone Louise Johnson on 023 8059 8424 or email .

Event details

Yu-Ying Chen, oboe

Taiwanese MMus student, Yu-Ying Chen, started her oboe studies at the age of nine. She graduated from the Music Department of Shih Chien University and became the principal oboe in Shih Chien University orchestra and Shih Chien University wind orchestra in 2011. She has worked with Jean-Yves Fourmeau and Rodney Winther and her teachers include Chien-Chih Hung, Ya-Jen Wu, and Andrew Knights.

Yu-Ying’s programme will include:

François Couperin: Concert Royal I for Oboe, Violin II ad lib. and Basso continuo

Benjamin Britten: Six Metamorphoses after Ovid Op.49 for Oboe Solo

Thomas Attwood Walmisley: Sonatine for Oboe and Piano

Michael Head: Elegiac Dance for Oboe and Piano

Gabriel Fauré: Pièce for Oboe and Piano

Camille Saint-saëns: Sonata for Oboe and Piano Op.166

Privacy Settings