Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Institute for Life SciencesAbout us

IfLS Advisory Committees

The Institute for Life Sciences Advisory Committees are drawn from senior academics across the University, along with prominent external advisors from industry and academia.

IfLS Steering Group Members:

Professor Neil Bressloff, Life Technologies grand challenge lead
Professor Tim Elliott, IfLS Deputy Director
Professor Roxana Carare
Professor Salim Khakoo, New Pathways to Health grand challenge lead
Dr Ben MacArthur
Professor Sumeet Mahajan
Professor Hywel Morgan, IfLS Deputy Director
Professor Peter Smith, IfLS Director (Chair), Human Nexus grand challenge lead
Professor Maria Stokes
Professor Jeremy Webb
Professor Jörg Wiedenmann, Global Change: Systems & Cycles grand challenge lead

IfLS Strategic Planning Committee Members

Professor Iain Cameron, Dean, Faculty of Medicine
Professor Mandy Fader, Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences
Professor Tim Elliott, IfLS Deputy Director
Professor Bashir Al-Hashimi, Dean, Faculty of Physical Sciences & Engineering
Professor Rachel Mills, Dean, Faculty of Natural & Environmental Sciences
Professor Hywel Morgan, IfLS Deputy Director
Professor Jane Falkingham, Dean, Faculty of Social & Human Sciences
Professor William Powrie, Dean, Faculty of Engineering & the Environment
Professor Peter Smith, IfLS Director

IfLS External Advisory Committee Members

Details to follow shortly

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.