Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Interdisciplinary Research Excellence

Ageing and Lifelong Health


Professor Maria Evandrou

Head of the Division of Ageing/Gerontology, Director of the Centre for Research on Ageing, Professor of Gerontology


Professor Avan Aihie Sayer

MRC Clinical Scientist and Professor of Geriatric Medicine

Members Listing:


Eva Beaujouan Research Fellow Social Sciences
Atul Bhaskar Senior Lecturer Engineering Sciences
Hazel Biggs Professor Law
Jakub Bijak Lecturer Social Sciences
Jeremy Blaydes Reader Medicine
Delphine Boche Lecturer Medicine
Andrew Channon Lecturer Social Sciences
Andrew Chipperfield Senior Lecturer Engineering Sciences
Peter Coleman Professor Psychology
Lyndsey Cooper Administrative Staff Social Sciences
Nick Evans Lecturer Medicine
Jane Falkingham Professor Social Sciences
Gillian Granville Research Fellow Social Sciences
Aravinda Guntupalli Research Fellow Social Sciences
Julia Haines Executive Officer Office of the Vice Chancellor
James Hamilton Collaboration Manager Research and Innovation Services
Linda Hammond Administrative Staff Biological Sciences
Dave Harowven Professor Chemistry
Cally Haynes    
Sarah Healey    
Martyn Hill Professor Engineering Sciences
Sam Hodges   Nuffield Theatre
Lindy Holden-Dye Professor Biological Sciences
Clive Holmes Professor Medicine
Roger Ingham Professor Psychology
Caroline Jones Senior Lecturer Law
Alan Kimber Reader Mathematics
Sarah Kirby Teaching Fellow Psychology
Gloria Langat Academic Staff Social Sciences
Andrew Lotery Professor Medicine
Rebekah Luff Lecturer Social Sciences
David Martin Professor Geography
Nikki Matthews Collaboration Manager Research and Innovation Services
Derek McGhee Professor Social Sciences
Teresa McGowan Research Staff Social Sciences
Jacqueline Milne Multidisciplinary Research Collaboration Manager Research and Innovation Services
Graham Moon Professor Centre for Geographical Health Research
Panagiotis Nanos Research Fellow Social Sciences
Maire Ni Bhrolchain Professor Social Sciences
James Nicoll Professor Medicine
Vincent O'Connor Academic Staff Biological Sciences
Serena Pattaro Research Fellow Social Sciences
James Raymer Reader Social Sciences
Helen Roberts Senior Lecturer Medicine
Stuart Rossiter Senior Research Assistant Social Sciences
Ben Saunders Senior Lecturer Social Sciences
Christian Schluter Reader Social Sciences
Alice Schoonbroodt Lecturer Social Sciences
Elisabeth Schroder-Butterfill Lecturer Social Sciences
Alison Simmance Multidisciplinary Research Co-ordinator Research and Innovation Services
David Simpson Reader Institute of Sound and Vibration Research
Chris-Kriton Skylaris Lecturer Chemistry
Jo Sofaer Senior Lecturer Humanities
Gay Stanning Professional member Age UK
Heather Thompson Research Fellow Medicine
Phillip Thurner Lecturer Engineering Sciences
Marco Trentini External Member Social Sciences
Paulina Trevena Research Fellow Social Sciences
Joe Viana Senior Research Assistant Management
Athina Vlachantoni Lecturer Social Sciences
Jackie Wahba Reader Social Sciences
Bronagh Walsh Senior Lecturer Health Sciences
Rosalind Willis Lecturer Social Sciences
James Wright Lecturer Geography

Privacy Settings