Skip to main navigation Skip to main content
The University of Southampton
Southampton Law School

Law School presents prizes to final year and LLM students at 2017 Graduation

Published: 25 July 2017
Law prize winners

On 20 July 2017, Southampton Law School presented prizes to the top achieving student’s final year undergraduate and postgraduate students from the School.

Friends and family joined staff from the Law School in celebrating the outstanding achievements of these students which including awards from Southampton Law School as well as sponsored prizes from top legal firms.

Winners received their prizes from Head of School, Professor Brenda Hannigan, who commended them for their achievements and acknowledged the dedication, commitment and hard work they had made to their studies. Professor Hannigan described them as exemplary students who would go on to be exemplary layers and exemplary citizens.  She thanked them for their contribution and encouraged them to find their voice and make a contribution to society, via pro bono work and through their professionalism and integrity.

Undergraduate Final Year Winners

Jun Wei Quah was the recipient of the Swords Prize for Best Dissertation in the Undergraduate LLB programme, Winston Churchill Memorial Prize for Outstanding Merit on the LLB by a Student Intending to Pursue Further Academic or Professional Legal Studies and the Thomas Eggar Prize for Best Overall performance in Cyber Security Law

Lyubomira Midelieva received the Olswang Gerald Dworkin Prize for Best Performance in IT Law

Tom Davies accept the Shoosmiths Prize for Outstanding Contribution to Law School

James Burgess was awarded the Holman Fenwick & Willan Prize for Best Essay in Maritime Law

Postgraduate Prize Winners

Pierre-Louis Merer accepted the Gard Prize for Best Performance in Carriage of Goods by Sea

Beate Nygaard won the Gard Prize for Best Performance in Carriage of Goods by Sea

Privacy Settings