Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Public Engagement with Research

Engaged University Steering Group

The Engaged University Steering Group is chaired by Prof Mark Spearing (Vice-President Research) and provides a strategic lead for the University's public engagement activity.  The membership reflects major strands of engagement activity, relevant professional service groups and related student activity.


Terms of Reference:

2017/18 Steering Group membership:

Prof Mark Spearing (Chair)

Prof Jane Falkingham (PI - RCUK Catalyst Seed Fund Project)

Jo James & Steve Dorney (Public Engagement with Research Unit)

Prof Malcolm Coe (Physics & Astronomy, FPSE)

Prof Saul Faust (Medicine)

Louise Coysh (Associate Director for Arts and Culture)

Adam Tewkesbury (Estates)

Prof Marcus Grace/nominee (Schools/University Partnership)

Richard Kennett (UK Recruitment & Outreach)

Prof Ros King (English,  Faculty of Humanities)

Prof Tim Leighton (ISVR, FEE)

Gavin Costigan (PublicePolicy@soton)

Simon Peatfield / Sarah Watts (Comms & Marketing)

Stephen Kemp (Impact Framework Manager)

Dr Jessica Teeling (Biological Sciences)

SUSU VP Engagement


Privacy Settings