Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
PhilosophyPart of Humanities

Ray Monk Elected Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature

Published: 6 March 2015

We're delighted to announce that Ray Monk has been elected a fellow of the Royal Society of Literature. The honor is a huge one.

The Royal Society was founded in 1820 and past fellows include Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Thomas Hardy, T. S. Eliot, Joseph Conrad, Henry James, J. R. R. Tolkien and George Bernard Shaw, among others. Current members include Tom Stoppard, Martin Amis, Penelope Lively, Ian McEwan and J. K. Rowling, among others. To the best of our knowledge, Ray is one of only two current members of the University of Southampton to be a fellow.

Related Staff Member

Privacy Settings