Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
PhilosophyPart of Humanities

Jonathan Way and Fiona Woollard join Analysis Committee

Published: 10 October 2016
Analysis Committee


Fiona Woollard and Jonathan Way have joined the Analysis Committee, which oversees the journal Analysis, the leading venue for the publication of short papers in philosophy. The Committee also manages the Analysis Trust, which provides studentships and conference grants. Congratulations to Fiona and Jonathan on these prestigious appointments - they are a real mark of esteem.

Southampton philosophers are involved in a number of other learned societies:

• Daniel Whiting is on the Mind Association executive committee.

• Lee Walters is a committee member for the British Society of Aesthetics.

• Elselijn Kingma is a committee member for the British Society for the Philosophy of Science.

• Alex Gregory and Fiona Woollard are the Treasurers of the British Society for Ethical Theory, while Brian McElwee and Sasha Mudd serve on its advisory committee.



Privacy Settings