Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Quality HandbookPostgraduate Research

Guidelines for doctoral degrees

The University of Southampton offers three types of doctoral degree at Level 8 of the Framework for Higher Education Qualifications.

The University also offers a limited number of higher doctorates such as the DSc (Doctor of Science), obtainable usually by the submission of published work.

Useful Downloads

Need the software?PDF Reader
Privacy Settings