Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Quality HandbookPostgraduate Research

Guidelines for doctoral degrees

The general aims of doctoral programmes are to:

The University of Southampton delivers the following doctoral degree at Level 8 of the Framework for Higher Education Qualifications of UK Degree-Awarding Bodies (October 2014).

Useful Documents

Integrated PhD Framework

Submission for a Higher Doctorate Guidance

Submission of a Research Paper PhD Thesis: Guidance

Doctoral Programme Profile (odt)

Privacy Settings