Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton

Contact us

Many people across the University play a part in helping us to achieve our sustainability commitments.

If you want to find out more about a specific area contact the relevant person from the list below. If you have a general question or comment you can email us.

Adam Tewkesbury - Associate Director Environment & Sustainability

I manage transport across the University, including facilities for walking, cycling, public transport and car parking. My main objective is to increase use of sustainable travel options by our staff and students, and monitor our progress against targets to continually reduce our reliance on single occupancy car trips.

Jane Altounyan- Energy & Water

I’m responsible for monitoring energy and water consumption across the University. Together my team and I manage and maintain the University’s Automatic Metering System, investigate potential energy efficiency and conservation opportunities and report on the University’s progress against the CMP target.

Mike Travers - Waste & Recycling

I’m responsible for managing waste and recycling and external cleaning across the university. The waste and recycling team consists of a team of 13 staff based at Highfield campus and the halls of residence.

Jason Waterfield - Catering Services Manager

I'm responsible for all of the catering and catering outlets across the campuses.  The team are continually making changes to improve sustainability, take measures and review practices to reduce waste, manage our procurement processes to support and protect the environment.

Martin Wyss - Landscape Services Manager

I'm responsible for creating and actively enhancing green spaces on our campuses.  Throughout the year you will see our Landscape Maintenance Team tend to a variety of landscapes that animals and plants can flourish in.



Privacy Settings