Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
University life

Exchange coordinators and administrators

For all general enquiries about the University of Southampton's Exchange activities including bilateral partnership agreements, incoming or outgoing student applications, staff applications and funding, please contact the International Office using the details below. 

You can also ask us questions through our Facebook and Twitter pages, 09:00 - 17:00, Monday to Friday (excluding bank holidays):

Study Abroad & Exchange Manager:
Mrs Gemma Barnes
Telephone: +44 (0)2380 59 1723
Email: erasmus@soton.ac.uk or studyabroad@soton.ac.uk

Erasmus (European) Study Abroad/Exchange Enquiries:
Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 1723
Email: erasmus@soton.ac.uk

International Study Abroad/Exchange Enquiries:
Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 7096
Email: studyabroad@soton.ac.uk

Address:

Study Abroad and Exchange Team

International Office
University of Southampton
Highfield
Southampton SO17 1BJ
United Kingdom

Academic enquiries
For detailed information about opportunities within each school or department including outgoing exchange opportunities and courses available to incoming students, please contact the appropriate Exchange Co-ordinator or the Exchange Administrator.

Accommodation
For queries about accommodation, please see the Accommodation Service website or contact the Accommodation Service directly at accommodation@soton.ac.uk.

The following staff will be your contacts for academic enquiries with regards to your study/work placement abroad

AUExch Coordinator NameExch Coordinator email
Art - Student Exchange Coordinator Dr John Hopkins J.P.Hopkins@soton.ac.uk
Fashion and Textile Sophia Malig s.c.malig@soton.ac.uk
Fashion Marketing Anna Pegg A.C.Pegg@soton.ac.uk
Fine Art Andrew Carnie A.Carnie@soton.ac.uk
Graphics Danny Aldred  D.Aldred@soton.ac.uk 
Games Design Mr Adam Procter adam.procter@soton.ac.uk
Law Juanita Roche jlr1v18@soton.ac.uk
Business Dorrie Chao Y.Chao@soton.ac.uk
International Marketing Weisha Wang w.wang@soton.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Dr Tomas Polcar T.Polcar@soton.ac.uk
Aerospace Engineering Dr Ralf Deiterding r.deiterding@soton.ac.uk
Civil Engineering Luke Myers l.e.myers@soton.ac.uk
ISVR Thomas Blumensath Thomas.Blumensath@soton.ac.uk
Ship Science Dr Dominic Hudson dominic@soton.ac.uk
Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Physiotherapy Mrs Annabel Smoker A.L.Smoker@soton.ac.uk
Archaeology Jaco Weinstock J.weinstock@soton.ac.uk
English Daniel Brown dan.brown@soton.ac.uk
Film Dr Louis Bayman L.D.Bayman@soton.ac.uk
History Annelies Cazemier A.Cazemier@soton.ac.uk
Modern Languages Ian McCall I.D.McCall@soton.ac.uk
Modern Languages - France Dr Laura-May Leaf L.Leaf@soton.ac.uk
Modern Languages - Germany Adrian Sewell A.J.Sewell@soton.ac.uk
Modern Languages - Spain Irina Nelson Irina.Nelson@soton.ac.uk
Modern Languages - Italy Alessia Plutino A.Plutino@soton.ac.uk
Modern Languages - Portugal/ Brazil Fatima Cande F.Cande@soton.ac.uk
Modern Languages - China Dr Rugang Lu (Lu) R.Lu@soton.ac.uk
Modern Languages - Mexico, Chile, Colombia Irina Nelson
Darren Paffey
Irina.Nelson@soton.ac.uk
Darren.Paffey@soton.ac.uk
Music Prof Francesco Izzo F.Izzo@soton.ac.uk
Philosophy Giulia Felappi G.Felappi@soton.ac.uk
Chemistry - Incoming Work Placements Dr Guy Denuault G.Denuault@soton.ac.uk
Chemistry - Outgoing Work Placements Dr Paul Duckmanton P.Duckmanton@soton.ac.uk
Ocean and Earth Science Dr Marc Rius m.rius@soton.ac.uk
Biology Dr Marc Dumont M.G.Dumont@soton.ac.uk
Geophysics Tim Henstock then@noc.soton.ac.uk
ECS Dr Basel Halak Basel.Halak@soton.ac.uk
Physics Dr Elena Accomando e.accomando@soton.ac.uk
Physics - Harvard Placements Dr Diego Altamirano D.Altamirano@soton.ac.uk
Physics - CERN Placements Dr Stefano Moretti S.Moretti@soton.ac.uk
Education Vasilis Strogilos v.strogilos@soton.ac.uk
Geography Sam Cockings S.Cockings@soton.ac.uk
Mathematics Philip Greulich p.s.greulich@soton.ac.uk
Psychology Dr Denis Drieghe d.drieghe@soton.ac.uk
Economics Dr Serhyi Stepanchuk S.Stepanchuk@soton.ac.uk
Politics and International Relations Tracy Strong T.B.Strong@soton.ac.uk
Social Statistics and Demography Dr Sarah Neal S.Neal@soton.ac.uk
Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology Nana Zhang Nana.Zhang@soton.ac.uk

 

The following staff will be your contacts for enquiries about your application and information on the School or Department you are visiting

  School or Department Email  
  Art

wsa-studentoffice@soton.ac.uk

 
  Law

Law-studentoffice@soton.ac.uk

 
  Business

sbs-studentoffice@soton.ac.uk

 
  Aeronautics, Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering.,DTUS, ISVR. Ship Science

eng-studentoffice@soton.ac.uk

 
  Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Physiotherapy

health-studentoffice@soton.ac.uk

 
  Archaeology, English, Film, History, Modern Languages, Philosophy

humsoutgoing@soton.ac.uk

 
  Music

humsoutgoing@soton.ac.uk

 
  Chemistry

chem-studentoffice@soton.ac.uk

 
  Ocean and Earth Science

soes-studentoffice@soton.ac.uk

 
  Biological Sciences

sobs-studentoffice@soton.ac.uk

 
  Electronics and Computer Science

ecs-studentoffice@soton.ac.uk

 
  Physics

pa-studentoffice@soton.ac.uk

 
  Education

eds-studentoffice@soton.ac.uk

 
  Geography & Environmental Science

sges-studentoffice@soton.ac.uk

 
  Mathematics

studyabroad.maths@soton.ac.uk

 
  Psychology

psych-studentoffice@soton.ac.uk

 
 

Economics, Politics & IR, Social Statistics & Demography, Sociology, Social Policy & Criminology

Studyabroad.Socialsciences@soton.ac.uk  
Privacy Settings