Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Web Science Institute


The Web Science Institute brings together specialists and researchers from a number of different disciplines.


WSI Directors


Professor Dame Wendy Hall
Executive Director


Professor Sir Nigel Shadbolt
Research Director


Professor Susan Halford
Research Director & Chair of WSI Steering Group


Professor Les Carr
Director of Web Science CDT


Dr Lisa Harris
Deputy Director


WSI Administration


Susan Davies
Coordination Manager


Jane Morgan
Assistant to WSI Directors


Lynn Oloro
Research Project Manager


Samantha Collins
Administration Officer

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.