Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Web Science InstituteAbout us

Visiting Professors and Fellows

Honorary Professor

Professor Sir Tim Berners-Lee
Inventor of the World Wide Web

Visiting Professors

Dr Vinton G Cerf
Internet Pioneer
Liam Maxwell
Director, Government Transformation at Amazon Web Services
Professor George Metakides
Professor of Logic, University of Patras
JP Rangaswami
Director and Trustee of the Web Science Trust
Professor Sir Nigel Shadbolt
Principal, Jesus College, Oxford
Dr Phil Tetlow
Chief Architect, IBM Software Group

Visiting Fellows

Tom Barnett
Katharina Kinder-Kurlander
Leibniz Institute for Social Sciences
Bill Thompson
Journalist and Broadcaster
Dr Tom Wainwright
Royal Holloway University of London


We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.