Off-Line Vote on Moderator Change

From: Stevan Harnad <amsciforum_at_GMAIL.COM>
Date: Tue, 7 Oct 2008 13:59:13 -0400

On 7-Oct-08, at 11:09 AM, Sally Morris (Morris Associates) wrote:

> As you are aware, my vote is for a change of moderator
> I am happy to tally the votes if you like

Thank you, Sally.

Those who wish to vote for or against my stepping down as AmSci
Moderator, please send your votes to Sally Morris:

Those who have already voted online need not vote again. The public
tally is the following. I list the names, because these were public
votes, but in the offline vote to Sally, you may vote anonymously, but
only if you are on the AmSci List, which i will send to Sally. (Votes
in parens () are ambiguous, because it is not clear whether they were
voting for/against my stepping down or for/against other points that
were raised.)

FOR STEPPING DOWN 3 + (6?): Jean-Claude Guedon, Sally Morris, Charles
Oppenheim, (Zinath Rehana), (Chris Zienlinski), (Andy Powell),
(Bernard Lang), (Heather Morrison), (Nick Evans)

AGAINST STEPPING DOWN 13 + (2?): Alma Swan, Tony Hey, Andrew Adams,
Mike Kurtz, Barbara Kirsop, Tom Cochrane, Connie McEowen, Eloy
Rodrigues, Helene Bosc, Michael Eisen, Ana Alice Batista, Peter Suber,
Derek Law, (Bill Hooker), (Constantinescu Nicolaie)

plus two further offline votes AGAINST STEPPING DOWN (which I will
send to Sally separately).

Others who wish to vote, please email your vote to Sally directly.

Stevan Harnad
Received on Tue Oct 07 2008 - 20:04:16 BST

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Fri Dec 10 2010 - 19:49:31 GMT