The University of Southampton
Institute for Learning Innovation and Development - Archived, not updated.

Contact us

ILIaD is no longer active.

During 2016, a review of ILIaD concluded that the continuing provision of effective and sustainable support for staff development and technology-enhanced education would be best addressed by embedding the functions previously based in ILIaD within iSolutions, the Library, the Faculty of Social, Human and Mathematical Sciences, and Human Resources.   

As an interim measure, if you have a question or require support in any of these areas, please contact either HR; your Business Relationship Manager (iSolutions); Academic Engagement Librarian (Library) or the newly formed Centre for Higher Education Practice and they will be able to redirect you as appropriate.

Contact us
Contact us

ILIaD Enhancing student education/MOOC enquiries

ILIaD, Building 16, Room 1043, University of Southampton, Highfield, University Road, Southampton, Hampshire SO17 1BJ. 023 8059 3540. iliad@soton.ac.uk

ILIaD Professional development enquiries 

ILIaD, Building 27, Room 3052, University of Southampton, Highfield, University Road, Southampton, Hampshire SO17 1BJ. 023 8059 3471/3253  iliaddev@soton.ac.uk

Faculty liaisons

To ensure our activities meet individual faculty and academic unit needs, faculty management and team leads are encouraged to make use of their nominated ILIaD liaison contacts.

As well as being your first point of contact regarding faculty priorities and support required, your liaison contacts are also available to work with you during the business planning round to ensure education enhancement and staff development issues are fully explored and solutions identified and included.

 

 

Faculty Enhancing education contact Professional development contact
Business, Law and Art

Kate Dickens

Email: Kate.Dickens@soton.ac.uk

Phone: +44 2380 597149 (x27149)

Pam Morgan

Email: P.D.Morgan@soton.ac.uk

Phone: +44 2380 595087 (x25087)

FEE

Stephan Caspar

Email: Stephan.Caspar@soton.ac.uk

Phone: +44 2380 595170 (x25170)

Sarah Rogers

Email: sed2@soton.ac.uk

Phone: +44 2380 599039 (x29039)

Health Sciences

Adam Warren

Email: A.J.Warren@soton.ac.uk

Phone: +44 2380 594486 (x24486)

Pam Morgan

Email: P.D.Morgan@soton.ac.uk

Phone: +44 2380 595087 (x25087)

Humanities

Daryl Peel

Email: D.J.Peel@soton.ac.uk

Phone: +44 2380 597148 (x27148)

Martina Johnson

Email: M.T.Johnson@soton.ac.uk

Phone: +44 2380 594687 (x24687)

Medicine

Anna Ruff

Email: A.R.Ruff@soton.ac.uk

Phone: +44 2380 597319 (x27319)

Pam Morgan

Email: P.D.Morgan@soton.ac.uk

Phone: +44 2380 595087 (x25087)

FNES

Sarah Fielding

Email: S.Fielding@soton.ac.uk

Phone: +44 2380 592601 (x22601)

Paul Riddy

Email: P.J.Riddy@soton.ac.uk

Phone: +44 2380 594536 (x24536)

FPSE

Alex Furr

Email: A.D.Furr@soton.ac.uk

Phone: 07779606934

Katie Eason

Email: K.A.Eason@soton.ac.uk

Phone: +44 2380 591956 (x21956)

FSHMS

Adam Warren

Email: A.J.Warren@soton.ac.uk

Phone: +44 2380 594486 (x24486)

Martina Johnson

Email: M.T.Johnson@soton.ac.uk

Phone: +44 2380 594687 (x24687)

 

Other key contacts

Anne Bell, ILIaD Administrator

Stephan Caspar, Media Development

Kate Dickens, Massive Open Online Courses (MOOCs)

Fiona Harvey,  Education Development Manager

Sarah Rogers,  The Southampton Opportunity

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.

×