The University of Southampton
Warning! Your browser is out-of-date and not compatible with this website. Please download a new secure and faster browser to view this website correctly.
Centre for Biological Sciences

Our staff

Ilectra AdamResearch Fellow (post-doctoral research associate) in Cell Biology
Muhammad AkhtarEmeritus Professor
John A AllenEmeritus Professor
Chris AnthonyEmeritus Professor
Akanksha BafnaResearch Fellow in Biological Timing
Joanne BaileyBBSRC Research Fellow
C Howard BartonReader Biomedical Sciences
Matthew BellamyTeaching Fellow
Carolin Bothe-TewsResearch Programme Scientific Officer
Michael A BrownLaboratory Technician
Madeleine BrownLaboratory Technician (Invertebrates)
Fernando CalahorroResearch Fellow in C. elegans genetics and chemical biology
John ChadProfessor of Neuroscience
Mark A ChapmanLecturer in Ecology and Evolution
Ben ClarkLaboratory Technician (Education)
Claire E ClarkinLecturer in Developmental Biology
Madeleine E ClealResearch Technician in Neuroscience
Mark J ColdwellAssociate Professor
David J CookTechnical Team Leader (Research)
Michael CottonLaboratory Technician (Horticulture)
Joanne CowanBBSRC Research Fellow in Molecular Cell Biology
Katrin DeinhardtLecturer in Neuroscience
James DillonTeaching Fellow
Nullin DivechaAssociate Professor in Biomedical Sciences
Mark DixonFacility Manager (Building 85)
C. Patrick DoncasterProfessor of Ecology
Claire DooleyResearch Fellow in Transient Demography
Declan A DoyleLecturer in Molecular mechanisms and molecular medicine
Caroline DuignanResearch Technician
Marc G DumontLecturer in Environmental Microbiology
Malcolm EastProfessor in Biochemistry
Richard J EdwardsAssociate Professor in Biological Sciences
Felix EigenbrodAssociate Professor Ecology
Rob M EwingAssociate Professor in Proteomics and Systems Biology
Thomas H G EzardNERC Advanced Senior Research Fellow
John FindlayResearch Fellow: Cellular Physiology
Rachel FitzearleSenior Technical Manager
Tom P. FlemingProfessor of Developmental Biology
Keith R FoxProfessor of Biochemistry
Gemma FryattResearch Technician in Neuroscience
Tania Garcia BecerraResearch Technician (Plant Biology)
Annalisa GastaldelloResearch Fellow in Immunoproteomics
Jane GibsonLecturer in Bioinformatics
Jasmin A GodboldLecturer
Diego Gomez-NicolaCareer Track Lecturer in Biomedical Sciences
Neil J. GostlingSenior Teaching Fellow
Rodolphe Hervé Senior Research Fellow
Lindy Holden-DyeChair in Neuroscience
Christopher HolesTechnician (Macromolecular Crystallography)
Robert HollandResearch Fellow: Mapping Ecosystem Services
Robert P. HowlinResearch Fellow in Microbiology
Chris JacksonAssociate Dean (Education). Faculty of Natural and Environmental Sciences
Marilyn JenkinsLaboratory Technician (Research)
Mark JonesBuilding 85 Health and Safety Manager
Keith T JonesHead of Biological Sciences
Bill KeevilChair in Environmental Healthcare
Pooja KhuranaMarie Curie Research Fellow (Early Stage Researcher, ESR)
Lex KraaijeveldPrincipal Teaching Fellow in Ecology and Evolution
Simon I.R. LaneResearch Fellow
Anthony LeeEmeritus Professor of Biochemistry
Helen LewisResearch Fellow in Biochemistry/Biophysics
Karen A LillycropProfessor of Epigenetics
Judith LockSenior Teaching Fellow
Norman MacleanEmeritus Professor of Genetics
Renzo MancusoResearch Fellow in Neuroimmunology
Alan MarchantLecturer in Molecular Plant Sciences
Elisa MatthewsLaboratory Technician (Education)
Halina MikolajekResearch Fellow in X-ray Crystallography and NMR
Suzanne MilnerPlant Biology Project Technician
Stephanie MorganResearch Technician
Amritpal MudherAssociate Professor in Neurosciences
Philip NewlandProfessor of Neuroscience
David NorrisLaboratory Technician (Education)
Vincent O'ConnorProfessor of Neurochemistry
Juliane ObstSenior Research Assistant in Neuroimmunology
Haruko OkamotoLecturer
Adrián Olmos AlonsoResearch Technician in Neuroscience
Mike PageResearch Fellow in Plant Molecular Biology
Erika ParkinsonResearch Fellow in Proteomics
Kelvin PehResearch Career Track Lecturer
V Hugh PerryProfessor of Experimental Neuropathology
Karen PlattDeputy Senior Technical Manager (Research)
Guy M PoppyChief Scientific Adviser to the Food Standards Agency (UK Govt)
Marcin R PrzewlokaLecturer in Systems Biology
Orly RazgourLecturer in Ecology
David A RuslingLecturer in Pharmacology
Thomas SeckerProject Technician Environmental Health
Zahid ShahResearch Fellow
Susanna SherwinProject Technician
Bhavwanti ShethExperimental Officer
Peter Shoolingin-Jordan Emeritus Professor
Hannah V SiddleLecturer in Molecular Immunology
Emilie SimonResearch Fellow in Neuroinflammation
Paul SkippAssociate Professor in Proteomics
Peter J S SmithDirector, Institute for Life Sciences (IfLS)
Neil SmythReader in Development and Cell Biology
Jake L SnaddonSenior Research Fellow (Ecology)
Doroteya K. StaykovaResearch Fellow
Yvette Stijf-BultsmaResearch Assistant
Gail TaylorProfessor of Plant and Environmental Biology
Jessica L. TeelingAssociate Professor in Immunology
Matthew J TerryProfessor of Molecular Plant Biology
Ivo TewsLecturer in Structural Biology
David TumbarelloLecturer in Biomedical Sciences
Billy M ValdesProject Technician: Plant Molecular Genetics
Mariana Vargas-CaballeroResearch Career Track Lecturer, Institute for Life Sciences
Robert WalkerEmeritus Professor of Neurophysiology
Yihua WangLecturer in Biomedical Sciences
Nilu Wansadhipathi-KannangaraTeaching Fellow in Biomedical Sciences
Jeremy S WebbProfessor of Microbiology
Joern WernerReader in Structural Biology
Herman WijnenAssociate Professor in Biological Sciences
Sandra A WilksSenior Research Fellow (Microbiology)
Simon WillcockResearch Fellow: Ecosystem Services
Mark WillettImaging Services Manager
Lorraine E WilliamsAssociate Professor in Plant Biology
Philip WilliamsonLecturer
David C WiltonEmeritus Professor
Jane Worner-GibbsDeputy Senior Technical Manager (Education)

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.