Centre for Biological Sciences

Contact

For all Student-Related Enquiries: FNES Student Office

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8059 4206

Fax:   +44 (0)23 8059 5159

Email:   sobiol@southampton.ac.uk

Postal address:
FNES Student Office
Centre for Biological Sciences
Faculty of Natural & Environmental Sciences
Life Sciences Building 85
University of Southampton
Highfield Campus
Southampton
SO17 1BJ

Recruitment and Admissions Team

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8059 7755/+44 (0)23 8059 5899

Email:   ugafnes@southampton.ac.uk

Postal address:

Head of Centre for Biological Sciences: Professor Keith Jones

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8059 3349

Email:   K.T.Jones@soton.ac.uk

Postal address:
Centre for Biological Sciences
Faculty of Natural & Environmental Sciences
Life Sciences Building 85/ 3007
University of Southampton
Highfield Campus
Southampton
SO17 1BJ

PA to Head of Biological Sciences: Margaret Miles

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8059 3349

Email:   M.S.Miles@southampton.ac.uk

Postgraduate Admissions

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8059 4121

Fax:   +44 (0)23 8059 5159

Email:   PGapply.FNES@southampton.ac.uk

Graduate School (Post-Admission): Lorraine Prout

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8059 4348

Fax:   +44 (0)23 8059 5159

Email:   pgrsfnes@southampton.ac.uk

Director, Graduate School: Dr Jeremy Webb

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8079 4390

Email:   J.S.Webb@southampton.ac.uk

Deputy Director, Graduate School: Dr Lorraine Williams

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8059 4278

Email:   L.E.Williams@southampton.ac.uk

University International Office (Students from outside the EU)

Telephone:   +44 (0) 23 8059 9699

Email:   global@southampton.ac.uk

International Undergraduate Student Support Team (Current Students): Mrs Jane Breese

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8059 8623

Email:   sobiol@southampton.ac.uk

Administrative Support: Kim Lipscombe

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8059 7747

Email:   K.R.Lipscombe@southampton.ac.uk

Administrative Support B85 & SGH: Maria Hilliard

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 80 59 8148 / +44 (0)23 8120 6085

Email:   M.Hilliard@southampton.ac.uk

Postal address:
Maria works at Highfield Campus Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays.
Maria works at Southampton General Hospital Tuesdays and Wednesdays.

Finance (Non-Research Related Enquiries): Eddie Clarkson

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8059 4205

Email:   E.Clarkson@southampton.ac.uk

Postal address:
Faculty of Natural & Environmental Sciences (FNES)
Room 2069 / Building 29
University of Southampton
Highfield Campus
Southampton
SO17 1BJ

Finance (Research Related Enquiries): James Peckham

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8059 3965

Email:   jp2r12@southampton.ac.uk

Postal address:
Faculty of Natural & Environmental Sciences (FNES)
Room 2069 / Building 29
University of Southampton
Highfield Campus
Southampton
SO17 1BJ

Procurement Officer: Mark Gowland-Pryde

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8059 4318

Email:   M.R.Gowland-Pryde@southampton.ac.uk

Building & Facilities Manager: Stuart Heron

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8059 5381

Email:   S.J.Heron@southampton.ac.uk

Building 85 Health & Safety Officer: Position currently being appointed.

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8059 4405

Email:   Position currently being appointed.

Senior Technical Manager: Rachel Fitzearle

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8059 2027

Email:   R.A.Fitzearle@southampton.ac.uk

Goods-In: Mark Gowland-Pryde & Christian Bell

Email:   bsorder@soton.ac.uk

Postal address:
Life Sciences Building 85
GOODS IN/Loading Bay
University of Southampton
Highfield
Southampton
Hampshire
SO17 1BJ

Research

Head of Research: Professor Gail Taylor

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8059 2335

Email:   G.Taylor@southampton.ac.uk

Biomolecular Facility: Mr J Neville Wright

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8059 4306

Email:   J.N.Wright@southampton.ac.uk

Centre for Proteomic Research: Paul Skipp

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8059 4204

Email:   pjss@southampton.ac.uk

Imaging & Microscopy Centre: Mark Willett

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8059 4235

Email:   M.Willett@soton.ac.uk

Interdisciplinary Centre for NMR: Stuart Findlow

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8059 2932

Email:   I.S.Findlow@southampton.ac.uk

Invertebrate Facilities: Lex Kraaijeveld

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8059 3436

Email:   A.R.Kraaijeveld@southampton.ac.uk

Plant Growth Facilities: Lorraine Williams

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8059 4278

Email:   L.E.Williams@southampton.ac.uk

Transgenic Facilities

Telephone:   +44 (0)23 8120 8945

Email:   Transgenicunit@soton.ac.uk.

What's related