The University of Southampton
Biological Sciences

Contact

Life Sciences Building 85

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4206
Email: sobiol@southampton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Biological Sciences
Faculty of Natural & Environmental Sciences
Life Sciences Building 85
University of Southampton
Highfield Campus
Southampton
SO17 1BJ

Our research

Director of Research: Professor Karen Lillycrop

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8120 3332
Email: K.A.Lillycrop@southampton.ac.uk

Biomolecular Core Facility: Neville Wright

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4306
Email: J.N.Wright@southampton.ac.uk

Centre for Proteomic Research: Paul Skipp

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4204
Email: P.J.Skipp@southampton.ac.uk

Imaging & Microscopy Centre: Mark Willett

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4235
Email: M.Willett@soton.ac.uk

Interdisciplinary Centre for NMR: Joern Werner

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 2484
Email: J.M.Werner@southampton.ac.uk

Invertebrate Facility: Herman Wijnen

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4336
Email: H.Wijnen@southampton.ac.uk

Macromolecular Crystallisation Facility: Ivo Tews

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4415
Email: Ivo.Tews@soton.ac.uk

Plant Growth Facility: Lorraine Williams

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4278
Email: L.E.Williams@southampton.ac.uk

Tissue Culture Facility: Claire Clarkin

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4273
Email: C.E.Clarkin@soton.ac.uk

Undergraduate study

For all Student-Related Enquiries: FNES Student Office

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4206
Fax: +44 (0)23 8059 4159
Email: sobiol@southampton.ac.uk
Postal address:
FNES Student Office
Biological Sciences
Faculty of Natural & Environmental Sciences
Life Sciences Building 85
University of Southampton
Highfield Campus
Southampton
SO17 1BJ

Recruitment and Admissions Team

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 7755/+44 (0)23 8059 5899
Email: ugafnes@southampton.ac.uk

Postgraduate study

Postgraduate Admissions

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4384
Fax: +44 (0)23 8059 4159
Email: PGapply.FNES@southampton.ac.uk

Graduate School (Post-Admission): Lorraine Prout

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4348
Fax: +44 (0)23 8059 4159
Email: pgrsfnes@southampton.ac.uk

Director, Graduate School: Dr Rob M Ewing

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4401
Email: J.S.Webb@southampton.ac.uk

Deputy Director, Graduate School: Dr Lorraine Williams

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4278
Email: L.E.Williams@southampton.ac.uk

International

University International Office (Students from outside the EU)

Telephone: +44 (0) 23 8059 9699
Email: international@southampton.ac.uk

International Undergraduate Student Support Team (Current Students): Carol Marchment

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 3466
Email: sobiol@southampton.ac.uk

Academic Unit

Head of Biological Sciences: Professor Keith Jones

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 3349
Email: K.T.Jones@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Biological Sciences
Faculty of Natural & Environmental Sciences
Life Sciences Building 85/Room 3007
University of Southampton
Highfield Campus
Southampton
SO17 1BJ

PA to Head of Biological Sciences: Beatrice Murphy

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 3349
Email: B.J.Murphy@southampton.ac.uk

Administrative Support B85 & SGH: Maria Hilliard

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4728/ +44 (0)23 8120 6085
Email: M.Hilliard@southampton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Maria works at Highfield Campus on Tuesdays and at Southampton General Hospital on Mondays and Wednesday mornings.

Administrative Support B85 & SGH: Kim Lipscombe

Telephone: +44 (0)23 80 59 7747/+44 (0)23 8120 6085
Email: K.R.Lipscombe@southampton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Kim works at Highfield Campus Monday-Wednesday and Fridays. Kim works at Southampton General Hospital Thursdays.

Finance (Non-Research Related Enquiries): Eddie Clarkson

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4205
Email: E.Clarkson@southampton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Faculty of Natural & Environmental Sciences (FNES)
Building 29/Room 2069
University of Southampton
Highfield Campus
Southampton
SO17 1BJ

Finance (Research Related Enquiries): Toby Lewis

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8052 4716
Email: tl1v10@southampton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Faculty of Natural & Environmental Sciences (FNES) Room 2069 / Building 29 University of Southampton Highfield Campus Southampton SO17 1BJ

Building and Facilities Manager: Mark Dixon

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4459
Email: M.S.Dixon@southampton.ac.uk

Building 85 Health & Safety Officer: Mark Jones

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4444
Email: M.S.Jones@southampton.ac.uk

Senior Technical Manager: Rachel Fitzearle

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 2027
Email: R.A.Fitzearle@southampton.ac.uk

Procurement Officer - Goods-In: Mark Gowland-Pryde

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4318
Email: M.R.Gowland-Pryde@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Biological Sciences
Building 85 Loading Bay
University of Southampton
Highfield
Southampton
Hampshire
SO17 1BJ

Procurement Officer - Goods-In: Christian Bell

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 4318
Email: C.Bell@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Biological Sciences
Building 85 Loading Bay
University of Southampton
Highfield
Southampton
Hampshire
SO17 1BJ

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.

×