The University of Southampton
Business

Get in touch

Contact us to discuss how we can help you enhance your business through our bespoke service.

You can speak to our experts directly, talk to us on +44 (0)23 8059 3095 or use our contact form.

For all other non-business related enquiries, such as admissions, visit the University's main contact page.

    Contact us to discuss how we can help your business
     

    Speak to our sector experts about collaboration, consultancy or commercialisation:

    Aerospace

    Roger Gardner, Collaboration Manager

    Tel: +44(0)23 8059 3752 | Email: R.Gardner@Southampton.ac.uk

    Cyber Security

    Ged Powell, Business Manager

    Tel: +44 (0)23 8059 8382, Mobile: +44 (0)7787 007 949 | Email: g.a.powell@southampton.ac.uk

    Electronics, photonics, nanoscience and quantum technologies

    Tom Carr, Collaboration Manager

    Tel: +44 (0)7733 314602 | Email: t.j.carr@southampton.ac.uk

    Health and pharmaceutical

    Brigitte Lavoie, Collaboration Manager

    Tel: +44 (0)23 8059 3894 | Email: balavoie@southampton.ac.uk

    Infrastructure

    Chris Lord, Head of External Relations

    Tel: +44 (0)23 8059 4136 | Email: c.d.lord@southampton.ac.uk

    Innovate UK and EPSRC Doctoral Training partnership funding

    Dr Phil Jewell MInstKT, Knowledge Transfer and Funding Officer

    Tel: +44 (0)23 8059 8568 | Email: p.e.jewell@soton.ac.uk

    Interdisciplinary

    Jackie Milne, Collaboration Manager

    Tel: +44 (0)7776 346497 | Email: j.milne@southampton.ac.uk

    Frances Clarke, USRG (University of Southampton Research Group) Coordinator

    Email: f.clarke@southampton.ac.uk

    Interdisciplinary life sciences

    For life science expertise working at the interfaces between biology, chemistry, computational science, engineering, geography, health science, mathematics, medicine, ocean and earth science, physical sciences and psychology.

    Alexandra Mant, Institute for Life Sciences Collaboration Manager

    Tel: +44 (0)23 8059 4441 | Email: a.mant@southampton.ac.uk

    Janette Thompson, Institute for Life Sciences, Interdisciplinary Research Co-ordinator

    Tel: +44 (0)23 8059 7280 | Email: J.L.Thompson@southampton.ac.uk

    Marine and maritime

    Simon Gerrard, Collaboration Manager

    Tel: +44 (0)23 8059 8708 | Email: simon.gerrard@southampton.ac.uk

    Sustainability and environment

    Nikki Matthews, Collaboration Manager

    Tel: +44 (0)23 8059 8340 | Email: n.s.matthews@southampton.ac.uk

    Technology transfer

    David Woolley, Technology Transfer Manager (Physical Sciences and Engineering)

    Tel: +44 (0)23 8059 8341 | Email: d.woolley@southampton.ac.uk

    James Hamilton, Technology Transfer Manager (Life Sciences)

    Tel: +44 (0)23 8059 9348 | Email: j.c.hamilton@southampton.ac.uk

    Speak to our sector experts about contracts or intellectual property:

    Intellectual Property

    Laura Keene, IP Management Manager

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 2035 | Email: l.h.keene@southampton.ac.uk

    Health and pharmaceutical

    Olivia Chalwin, Major Contracts Manager

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 8676 | Email: o.j.chalwin@southampton.ac.uk

    Anita Krainska, Major Contracts Officer

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 9118 | Email: a.krainska@southampton.ac.uk

    Engineering and the Environment

    Kieron Dolphin, Major Contracts Manager

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 8564 | Email: k.dolphin@southampton.ac.uk

    Physical, Natural and Environmental Sciences

    Doug Akins, Major Contracts Manager

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 8567 | Email: doug.akins@southampton.ac.uk</

    Business, Law, Social Sciences and Enterprise Units

    Anne-Celine Woelk, Major Contracts Manager

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 8573 | Email: a.l.woelk@southampton.ac.uk

    Speak to our research funding and support teams based in our faculties:

    Engineering and the Environment

    Jonathan Williams, Faculty Research Manager

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 8569 | Email: j.p.williams@southampton.ac.uk

    Yvonne Morgan, Senior Research Support Officer

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 2517 | Email: y.l.morgan@southampton.ac.uk

    Charlotte Stringer, Research Support Officer

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 3895 | Email: c.stringer@southampton.ac.uk

    Harriet Orchard, Research Support Officer

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 8598 | Email: h.j.orchard@southampton.ac.uk

    Natural and Environmental Sciences

    Jonathan Williams, Faculty Research Manager

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 8569 | Email: j.p.williams@southampton.ac.uk

    Fay Chinnery, Senior Research Support Officer

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 8795 | Email: f.chinnery@southampton.ac.uk

    Becky Aldus, Research Support Officer

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 2819 | Email: r.j.aldus@southampton.ac.uk

    Physical Sciences and Engineering

    Jonathan Williams, Faculty Research Manager

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 8569 | Email: j.p.williams@southampton.ac.uk

    Cecilia Di Chio, Senior Research Support Officer

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 5686 | Email: c.di-chio@southampton.ac.uk

    Emma Winnell, Research Support Officer

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 8342 | Email: e.winnell@southampton.ac.uk

    Health Sciences

    Linda Hammond, Faculty Research manager

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 4047 | Email: l.hammond@southampton.ac.uk

    Ruth Saw, Senior Research Support Officer

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 4047 | Email: ruth.saw@southampton.ac.uk

    Medicine

    Linda Hammond, Faculty Research manager

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 4047 | Email: l.hammond@southampton.ac.uk

    Julia Newman, Senior Research Support Officer

    Tel: (0)23 80 71 6580 | Email: j.c.newman@southampton.ac.uk

    Karolina Mirowska, Research Support Officer

    Tel: (0)23 80 71 6580 | Email: k.w.mirowska@southampton.ac.uk

    Elizabeth Richley, Research Support Officer

    Tel: (0)23 80 71 6566 | Email: e.c.richley@southampton.ac.uk

    Business, Law and Art

    Niki Price, Faculty Research Manager

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 8340 | Email: n.price@southampton.ac.uk

    Humanities

    Niki Price, Faculty Research manager

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 8340 | Email: n.price@southampton.ac.uk

    Jennifer Burnell, Research Support Officer

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 5377 | Email: j.c.burnell@southampton.ac.uk

    Social and Human Sciences

    Niki Price, Faculty Research manager

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 8340 | Email: n.price@southampton.ac.uk

    Carole Cooke, Senior Research Support Officer

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 8101 | Email: c.cooke@southampton.ac.uk

    Jennifer Sarha

    Tel: (0)23 80 71 6566 | Email: j.j.sarha@soton.ac.uk

    Contact our EU specialists:

    EU Office

    Denise Martin, EU Manager

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 8561 | Email: denise.martin@southampton.ac.uk

    Michele Fabio Zadra, EU Officer

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 9664 | Email: m.f.zadra@southampton.ac.uk

    Bridget Trezise, EU Officer

    Tel: (0)23 80 59 9663 | Email: b.trezise@southampton.ac.uk

    Jo Lancaster, Research Support Officer

    Tel: (0)23 80 71 6566 | Email: j.m.lancaster@southampton.ac.uk

    Why work with us?

    Why work with us?

    Explore information about our business partnerships and and how we could help your business

    How we operate

    How we operate

    We ensure that all our work meets strict policies and guidelines, whilst tackling some of society's biggest challenges

    Information for suppliers

    Suppliers

    Find information if you are a current supplier or discover how you could become an approved supplier

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.

    ×