The University of Southampton
Business

Get in touch

Contact us to discuss how we can help you enhance your business through our bespoke service.

You can speak to our experts directly, talk to us on +44 (0)23 8059 3095 or use our contact form.

For all other non-business related enquiries, such as admissions, visit the University's main contact page.

    Contact us to discuss how we can help your business
     

    Speak to our sector experts

    Collaboration, consultancy & commercialisationIP & contractsFunding & support

    Collaboration, consultancy or commercialisation

    If you would like to speak to us about collaboration, consultancy or commercialisation contact our team based on expertise.

    Aerospace Roger Gardner, Collaboration Manager +44(0)23 8059 3752, R.Gardner@Southampton.ac.uk
    Cyber Security Ged Powell, Business Manager +44 (0)23 8059 8382, +44 (0)7787 007 949, g.a.powell@southampton.ac.uk
    Electronics, photonics, nanoscience and quantum technologies Tom Carr, Collaboration Manager +44 (0)7733 314602, t.j.carr@southampton.ac.uk
    Health and pharmaceutical Brigitte Lavoie, Collaboration Manager +44 (0)23 8059 3894, balavoie@southampton.ac.uk
    Infrastructure Chris Lord, Head of External Relations +44 (0)23 8059 4136, c.d.lord@southampton.ac.uk
    Innovate UK and EPSRC Doctoral Training partnership funding Dr Phil Jewell MInstKT, Knowledge Transfer and Funding Officer +44 (0)23 8059 8568, p.e.jewell@soton.ac.uk
    Interdisciplinary Jackie Milne, Collaboration Manager +44 (0)7776 346497, j.milne@southampton.ac.uk
    Interdisciplinary life sciences Alexandra Mant, Institute for Life Sciences Collaboration Manager +44 (0)23 8059 4441, a.mant@southampton.ac.uk
      Janette Thompson, Institute for Life Sciences, Interdisciplinary Research Co-ordinator +44 (0)23 8059 7280, J.L.Thompson@southampton.ac.uk
    Marine and maritime Simon Gerrard, Collaboration Manager +44 (0)23 8059 8708, simon.gerrard@southampton.ac.uk
    Sustainability and environment Nikki Matthews, Collaboration Manager +44 (0)23 8059 8340, n.s.matthews@southampton.ac.uk
    Technology transfer David Woolley, Technology Transfer Manager (Physical Sciences and Engineering) +44 (0)23 8059 8341 | Email: d.woolley@southampton.ac.uk
      James Hamilton, Technology Transfer Manager (Life Sciences) +44 (0)23 8059 9348, j.c.hamilton@southampton.ac.uk

     

    Intellectual property & contracts

    If you would like to speak to us regarding contracts or intellectual property contact our team based on expertise.

    Intellectual property Laura Keene, IP Management Manager (0)23 80 59 2035, l.h.keene@southampton.ac.uk
    Health and pharmaceutical Olivia Chalwin, Major Contracts Manager (0)23 80 59 8676, o.j.chalwin@southampton.ac.uk
      Anita Krainska, Major Contracts Officer (0)23 80 59 9118, a.krainska@southampton.ac.uk
    Engineering and environment Kieron Dolphin, Major Contracts Manager (0)23 80 59 8564, k.dolphin@southampton.ac.uk
    Physical, natural and environmental sciences Doug Akins, Major Contracts Manager (0)23 80 59 8567, doug.akins@southampton.ac.uk

     

    Faculty research funding & support

    Contact the research funding and support teams based in our faculties.

    Engineering and the Environment, Natural and Environmental Sciences and Physical Sciences and Engineering Jonathan Williams, Faculty Research Manager (0)23 80 59 8569, j.p.williams@southampton.ac.uk
    Health Sciences and Medicine Linda Hammond, Faculty Research manager (0)23 80 59 4047, l.hammond@southampton.ac.uk
    Business Law and Art, Humanities and Social and Human Sciences Niki Price, Faculty Research Manager

    (0)23 80 59 8340, n.price@southampton.ac.uk

     

    European Office

    Our dedicated EU Office team supports our researchers in planning and preparing EU grant applications.

     

    Denise Martin, EU Manager

    (0)23 80 59 8561, denise.martin@southampton.ac.uk, soton-eu-office@soton.ac.uk

    Why work with us?

    Why work with us?

    Explore information about our business partnerships and and how we could help your business

    How we operate

    How we operate

    We ensure that all our work meets strict policies and guidelines, whilst tackling some of society's biggest challenges

    Information for suppliers

    Suppliers

    Find information if you are a current supplier or discover how you could become an approved supplier

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.

    ×