Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Chemistry

Mentoring

As part of the Athena SWAN initiative, all academic staff and post-doctoral researchers are offered the opportunity to have a mentor. If you feel you would like advice or just a chat on any of the subjects below please contact the member of staff for further information.

Mentoring
Post-doc Champion

Russell Minns (R.S.Minns@soton.ac.uk)

Fellowship applications

Nuria Garcia-Araez (N.Garcia-Araez@soton.ac.uk)

Career management and promotions / Working abroad 

Andrea Russell (A.E.Russell@soton.ac.uk)

Grants and funding applications

Ali Tavassoli (A.Tavassoli@soton.ac.uk)

People and Time management

John Langley (G.J.Langley@soton.ac.uk)

Work/life balance flexible working

Lynda Brown (ljb2@soton.ac.uk)

Marina Carravetta (M.Carravetta@soton.ac.uk)

Gender, ethnic and/or LGBT support 

Paul Duckmanton (P.Duckmanton@soton.ac.uk)

Syma Khalid (S.Khalid@soton.ac.uk)

As part of the Athena SWAN initiative, all academic staff and post-doctoral researchers are offered the opportunity to have a mentor. If you feel you would like advice or just a chat on any of the subjects below please contact the member of staff for further information.

Springboard weblink
For information about the Springboard Development Programme
Mentoring weblink
For information about the Career Mentoring Programme
Privacy Settings