Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Doctoral College

Key Contacts

Contact Information and Locations

NamePositionContactLocation

Dr Herman Wijnen

Director of School of Biological Sciences Graduate School

H.Wijnen@soton.ac.uk

Building 85, Room 4047  

Ms Lorraine Prout

Senior Administrative Officer

L.Prout@soton.ac.uk

Building 85, Room 2043

Faculty of Environmental and Life Sciences (FELS)

Graduate School Office

fels-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

Building 85, Room 2043

Faculty of Environmental and Life Sciences Graduate Schools

The Faculty of Environmental and Life Sciences (FELS) Graduate School consists of five Schools.

Name School

Professor Tim Minshull

Faculty Director of Environmental & Life Sciences Graduate School

Dr Herman Wijnen

Doctoral Programmes Director 

School of Biological Sciences

Dr Andrew Power

Doctoral Programmes Director

School of Geography & Environmental Sciences

Dr Bronagh Walsh

Doctoral Programmes Director

School of Health Sciences

Dr Tim Wildschut

Doctoral Programmes Director

School of Psychology

Professor C. Mark Moore

Doctoral Programmes Director

School of Ocean & Earth Sciences

Faculty of Environmental and Life Sciences

Name Position

Professor Rachel Mills

Dean of the Faculty

Professor Sarah Stevenage

Associate Dean (Education & Student Experience)

Professor Tim Minshull

Chair of the Faculty Graduate School Advisory Group

The School of Biological Sciences Graduate School Pastoral Tutors

You can request an appointment with one of the three pastoral tutors at any time throughout the course of your studies.

 

 NameContact

Dr Melissa Andrews

M.Andrews@soton.ac.uk

Dr Katrin Deinhardt

K.Deinhardt@soton.ac.uk

Dr Lex Kraaijeveld 

A.R.Kraaijeveld@soton.ac.uk

 

International students can also contact the International Student Tutor

Name Contact

Dr Mariana Vargas-Caballero

M.Vargas-Caballero@soton.ac.uk

School of Biological Sciences Health & Safety and Buildings Managers

 NameContact

Mark Jones

Health & Safety Laboratory

M.Jones@soton.ac.uk

Mark Dixon

Building 85 Manager

M.Dixon@soton.ac.uk

Pete Dargie

Building 44/3011

P.G.Dargie@soton.ac.uk

Faculty of Environmental and Life Sciences Finance Information

 NameRoleContactLocation

Anna Kerhoas

Head of Faculty Finance

A.T.Kerhoas@soton.ac.uk

Level 3, Building 85

Edwina Clarkson

Studentships

E.G.Clarkson@soton.ac.uk

Level 3, Building 85

Helen Barton

 

hsfin@soton.ac.uk

Level 3, Building 67/3003

Donna Bowes

 

hsfin@soton.ac.uk

Level 3, Building 67/3003

 

Privacy Settings