Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Southampton Education School

Contact the Education School

For general enquiries for the Southampton Education School only (if your query relates to a specific course, please refer to relevant section below)

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 3480
Fax: +44 (0)2380 594535
Email: educationfos@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Southampton Education School University of Southampton Building 32 Southampton SO17 1BJ United Kingdom

Professor Martin Dyke - Head of Southampton Education School

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 5563
Email: m.dyke@soton.ac.uk

Dr Chris Downey - Deputy Head of School, Education

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 3707
Email: C.J.Downey@soton.ac.uk

Professor Sarah Parsons - Deputy Head of School, Research & Enterprise

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 2977
Email: S.J.Parsons@soton.ac.uk

Undergraduate study

Undergraduate Admissions Enquiries

Telephone: +44 (0)2380 599699
Email: enquiry@southampton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Admissions Team
Room 4107, Building 37
University of Southampton
Highfield
Southampton
SO17 1BJ

Postgraduate study

Postgraduate Taught Programmes - admissions enquiries (for enquiries regarding MSc Education and MA Ed programmes)

Telephone: +44 (0)2380 599699
Email: enquiry@southampton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Admissions Team
Room 4107, Building 37
University of Southampton
Highfield
Southampton
SO17 1BJ

Postgraduate Research Programmes - admissions enquiries

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 5699
Email: fss-ed-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

PGCE Primary Office

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 6231
Email: PGCEPrimary@soton.ac.uk

PGCE Secondary Office

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 2413
Email: PGCESecondary@soton.ac.uk

School Direct

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 7269
Email: schooldirectadmissions@soton.ac.uk

PGCE FE

Telephone: +44 (0) 23 8059 7269
Email: feadmissions@soton.ac.uk

Teacher Training Admissions

Telephone: PGCE: 023 8059 3473

Graduate School

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 5699
Email: fss-ed-gradschool@soton.ac.uk

International

International (non-EU) enquiries

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 9699
Email: international@soton.ac.uk

Professional development

Professor Janice Griffiths - Director Mathematics and Science Learning Centre

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 9256
Email: j.b.griffiths@soton.ac.uk

Outreach

Student Recruitment and Outreach

Telephone: 02380 593623
Email: outreach@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Recruitment, Outreach and Admissions Student and Academic Adminstration Department Room 4129, Hartley Library University of Southampton Highfield Southampton Hampshire SO17 1BJ

Privacy Settings