Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Human Resources

Closure days and public holidays

Each year there are eight public holidays and up to six other days when the University is closed.

Forthcoming closure days and public holidays are as follows:


*Additional University Closure Days in 2020 only:  To be managed locally as the two additional paid-leave University closure days will not be added to annual leave entitlement balances on MyHR Dashboard.  


CD = University closure day; PH = Bank/public holiday.

Download key University dates directly into your Outlook calendar.

Find out more

Privacy Settings