Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton

Master of Music Recital Event

20:00 - 21:30
2 September 2013
Turner Sims Highfield Campus University of Southampton SO17 1BJ

For more information regarding this event, please telephone Louise Johnson on 023 8059 8424 or email .

Event details

Hang Zong, piano

Hang Zong was born in 1988 in China and began to study piano at the age of 11. In 2007, he entered the South China Normal University where he specialised in piano performance. During the next four years, Hang won the second prize in the New Chinese Pianists Competition in the Guangdong province and the third award in Guangzhou Piano Open Competition. In 2012, Hang pursued his postgraduate study in piano performance in the University of Southampton.


J. S. Bach: Prelude and Fugue No. 9 in E major, BWV854
F. Chopin: The Polonaise, Op. 26
L. v. Beethoven: Piano Sonate No. 30 in E major, Op. 109
J. S. Bach: French Suite No. 6 in E major, BWV817
R. Schumann: Fantasiestücke, Op. 12
S. Rachmaninoff: Prelude in C sharp minor, Op. 3 No. 2

Privacy Settings