Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton

Master of Music Recital Event

Student performers
13:00 - 13:50
4 March 2016
Turner Sims Concert Hall University of Southampton SO17 1BJ

For more information regarding this event, please telephone Louise Johnson on 02380598424 or email .

Event details

Yufei Gu - piano

Yufei Gu, is originally from Shanghai in China. She began playing the piano at the age of six and has played piano for 17 years.  Yufei completed her undergraduate degree in music education from Shanghai Music Conservatory. In the four years she studied there she also studied bel canto, chorus conductor, three teaching methodology, impromptu accompaniment, MIDI production and more. Yufei was awarded the third-rate scholarship in her junior year.  Yufei is now studying piano performance for her Masters Degree in Southampton.  In her spare time she teaches piano.





Sonate Opus 17. No.5
    I  Allegro
    II Presto
Johann Christian Bach (1735-1782)
Sonata in B Flat (Op. 22)
    I   Allegro con brio
    II  Adagio con molta esspressione
    III Menuetto & Minore
    IV  Rondo Allegretto
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

Grand Valse Brillante
    I   Op. 34, No. 1 (Vivace in A♭ Major)
    II  Op. 34, No. 2 (Lento in A Minor)
    III Op. 34, No. 3 (Vivace in F Major)


Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849)








Yufei Gu
Privacy Settings