Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
The Immune Defence Study

Meet the study team

Immune Defence

The Immune Defence Study Team

Co-Principal Investigator: Professor Paul Little

Co-Principal Investigator: Associate Professor Adam Geraghty

Trial Manager: Samantha Williams:

Trial Senior Administrator: Sophie Johnson

Trial Administrator: Charlotte Hookham

Programme Manager: Kate Martinson

Academic Programme Manager: Dr Jane Vennik



Prof Lucy Yardley - University of Southampton/University of Bristol
Prof Alastair Hay - University of Bristol
Prof Christopher Butler - University of Oxford
Prof Theo Verheij - University of Southampton
Dr Shihua Zhu - University of Southampton
Dr Beth Stuart - University of Southampton
Ms Sonia Newman - University of Southampton
Prof James Raftery - University of Southampton
Dr Ben Ainsworth - University of Bath
Dr Kat Bradbury - University of Southampton
Dr James Denison-Day - University of Southampton

PPI representatives:

Hazel Patel
Deb Smith
Anna Gibson
Samantha Richards-Hall

For all general correspondence please email the team on:


Professor Paul Little

Associate Professor Adam Geraghty

Mrs Samantha Williams

Ms Kate Martinson

Dr Jane Vennik

Privacy Settings