The University of Southampton
Southampton Statistical Sciences Research Institute

Contact

Aerial view of Southampton University

Highfield campus

Southampton Statistical Sciences Research Institute is based on the main campus of the University opposite the Mur...

Find out more

Director: Dankmar Böhning

Telephone:+44 (0)23 8059 6712
Email:D.A.Bohning@soton.ac.uk
Postal address:
Southampton Statistical Sciences Research Institute University of Southampton Highfield Southampton SO17 1BJ UK

Administration: Gill Schofield

Telephone:02380598072
Email:g.schofield@soton.ac.uk

Our research

Sample Survey and Official Statistics Coordinator: Li-Chun Zhang

Email:l.zhang@southampton.ac.uk

Design and analysis of Experiments Coordinator: Steven Gilmour

Email:s.gilmour@southampton.ac.uk

Policy and Evaluation Coordinator: Sabu Padmadas

Email:s.padmadas@southampton.ac.uk

Modelling Coordinator: Sujit Sahu

Email:s.k.sahu@southampton.ac.uk

Biostatistics Coordinator: Dankmar Bohning

Email:d.a.bohning@southampton.ac.uk

PhD enquiries

Email:pgrapply.fshs@southampton.ac.uk

Facilities: enquiries and bookings

Email:socsci-fos-staff@lists.southampton.ac.uk

Postgraduate study

Postgraduate taught enquiries

Email:pgtapply.fshs@southampton.ac.uk

PhD enquiries

Email:pgrapply.fshs@southampton.ac.uk

Short Courses

S3RI short course enquiries

Telephone:+44 (0)23 8059 9036
Fax:+44 (0)23 8059 5763
Email:professionaltraining.FSHS@soton.ac.uk

Professional development in Official Statistics programme enquiries

Email:moffstat@socsci.southampton.ac.uk

CASS Courses in Applied Social Surveys programme enquiries

Telephone:+44 (0)23 8059 5376
Fax:+44 (0)23 8059 5763
Email:cass@soton.ac.uk

Distance learning programme enquiries

Telephone:+44 (0)23 8059 3297
Fax:+44 (0)23 8059 5763
Email:rssdlearn_enq@soton.ac.uk

Consultancy

All consultancy enquiries

Email:p.w.smith@southampton.ac.uk

Our alumni

All alumni enquiries to: Central alumni

Telephone:+44 (0)23 8059 2747
Email:alumni@southampton.ac.uk

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.

×