Lifelong Learning

Intensive Summer Courses

Intensive modern language courses for beginners

We offer these courses of 15 hours which are aimed at those with no knowledge of the language. They focus on teaching you the skills to survive in the country in a range of everyday situations. (e.g. introducing yourself, ordering food and drink, finding places, using public transport, buying tickets, booking accommodation in person or in writing.) They also provide useful cultural information for tourists and business travellers. These courses are ideal if you will be visiting the country or wish to try learning the language before registering for a longer course.

Courses for summer 2015

Our next set of evening classes will start at the end of June; these are now available to book (please click on the language below).

Structure of course:

The courses will take place over five evenings and will run between 6-9pm.

Unless stated otherwise, the dates for the courses are:

Monday 29 June, Wednesday 1 July, Friday 3 July, Monday 6 July, Wednesday 8 July 2015.

Cost:

The cost of the course is: £110

Courses ready to book:

French

Italian

Chinese

Russian

German

Spanish

Japanese*

*Dates for this course are: Wednesday 15 July, Friday 17 July, Monday 20 July, Wednesday 22 July, Friday 24 July.

Courses ready to book soon:

 

Find us on...

Facebook Twitter YouTube iTunes U

Speak the language

Speak the language