Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Centre for Higher Education Practice

Contact us

CHEP
Building 32

The CHEP team is located on floor 2 in Building 32.

Whether you have a question, suggestion, or just want to meet us and find out what we do, we would be delighted to hear from you.  Please call in email usfollow us on Twitter or give us a call.  Contact details for each team member are in the drop down list below:

CHEP (Centre for Higher Education Practice)
Faculty of Social Sciences
32/2135 Highfield Campus
University of Southampton
SO17 1BJ

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 3471

Twitter

Professor Shelley Parr: Director

Telephone:  +44 (0)23 8059 3080
Email:  S.J.Parr@soton.ac.uk
Location:  32/2003

Dr Helen Carmichael: Director of Programmes and Principal Teaching Fellow

Telephone:  +44 (0)23 8059 8196
Email:  H.Carmichael@soton.ac.uk
Location:  32/2015

Dr Erika Corradini: Senior Teaching Fellow

Telephone:  +44 (0)23 8059 4687
Email:  E.Corradini@soton.ac.uk
Location:  32/2135

Mr Sam Furr: Administrative Officer (Academic & Researcher Development)

Telephone:  +44 (0)23 8059 3471
Email:  S.Furr@soton.ac.uk
Location:  32/2135

Mrs Karen Hockley: Administrator (Accredited Programmes)

Telephone:  +44 (0)23 8059 4411
Email:  K.A.Hockley@soton.ac.uk
Location:  32/2135

Ms Catherine Howe: Administrative Officer (Doctoral College)

Telephone:  +44 (0)23 8059 3253
Email:  C.Howe@soton.ac.uk
Location:  32/2133

Mrs Jo James: Manager, Doctoral College Professional Development

Telephone:  +44 (0)23 8059 4189
Email:  J.M.James@soton.ac.uk
Location:  32/2133

Mrs Pat Maier: Senior Teaching Fellow

Telephone:  +44 (0)23 8059 5170
Email:  P.J.Maier@soton.ac.uk
Location:  32/2135

Professor David Read: Professorial Fellow in Chemical Education and National Teaching Fellow

Telephone:  +44 (0)23 8059 8562
Email:  D.Read@soton.ac.uk
Location:  30/4047

Dr Julie Reeves: Researcher Developer

Telephone:  +44 (0)23 8059 8763
Email:  J.D.Reeves@soton.ac.uk
Location:  32/2133

Mr Paul Riddy: Accredited Programmes Co-ordinator & Senior Teaching Fellow

Telephone:  +44 (0)23 8059 4536
Email:    P.J.Riddy@soton.ac.uk
Location:  32/2119

Mrs Caroline Stevens: Senior Teaching Fellow

Telephone:  +44 (0)23 8059 9638
Email:  caroline.stevens@soton.ac.uk
Location:  32/2135

Privacy Settings