Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
The University of Southampton
Winchester Luxury Research Group

Full Members List

The Winchester Luxury Research Group currently has 16 members from within Winchester School of Art.

Members include:


Professor Joanne Roberts


Professor John Armitage
Professor Jonathan Faiers
Dr Yasmin Sekhon Dhillon

More about our Directors here.


WSA Staff:

Mike Bastin

Dr Eirini Bazaki

Amanda Bragg-Mollison

Dr Adam George Dunn

Professor James Hall

Dr Lyanne Holcombe

John Hopkins

Molly Mills

Debbie Pinder

Steven Sanderson

Dr Jo Turney

Dr Yuanyuan Yin

Postgraduate Research Students:

Lucy Hitchcock

More about our Postgraduate Research Students here.

Associate Members:

Professor Christopher J. Berry
Dr Peter Oakley
Dr Thomaï Serdari
Professor Ian M Taplin

More about our Associate Members here.


The Group welcomes visitors and external participants including scholars and practitioners.

If you would like to engage with the work of the group, please contact us


Grants Awarded

Professors Joanne Roberts and John Armitage were awarded a grant from the Faculty Strategic Research Fund in 2014 to support research in the field of 'Contemporary Luxury Studies' 

Dr Yasmin Sekhon and Professor Joanne Roberts were awarded an ESRC Impact Acceleration Award in 2017 to disseminate the findings of research on possessions, luxury and well being amongst children to local and international schools.


Privacy Settings